We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“attention to detail in food and drink”

Elevator Brewery & Draught
Ranked #47 of 2,222 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“attention to detail in food and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Appetizer (calamari) was great and the dips were delish! I had the tilapia which was good. I drank a lager and doppelbock which were both very tasty. The house bread was also very good. Would go back when in Columbus!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    125
    30
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience - excellent beer and food, friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Was visiting from out of state. I'm a craft beer enthusiast and so this was a "must try."

First, the building is magnificent... beautiful, historical... loved it!

Had the Heiferweizen with my meal and the Doppelbock for "dessert." Both were excellent. Would liked to have had more, but alas, I was driving.

The filet on the hot stone was delicious. Had it with asparagus spears (also great on the stone) and their absolutely heavenly bread. Couldn't decide which dipping sauces I liked better, as all were mouth-watering. The bearnaise really shined with the asparagus, but was also excellent on the filet.

My server was VERY friendly.

Wanted to bring my husband in when he got in the next day, but with the football game and visiting local friends, we never got a chance to get back there before we had to fly home. Next time one (or both) of us is in Columbus, we will definitely get back here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulfCoastVagabonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Who doesn't like great beer and great food? Seriously, all the beer here are hand crafted and try their signature surf and turf that you cook to your liking on a hot stone, delicious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, MI
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Used to be the clock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Neat historical building. I love the grand bar and majestic decor. Craft brews were excellent. I would recommend for happy hour but did not eat here so have no comment on the food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earthlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent beer, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent beer! Very rare to get so excellent beer, home-brewed. Very good food (tenderloin with mashed potatoes) even if there was sand in the asparagus.
Good place to hang out for a beer of best quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarsLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevator Brewery & Draught also viewed

 

Been to Elevator Brewery & Draught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing