We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the standard Hilton Garden, which means it is clean and comfortable. Excellent, safe location and easy to find. The staff here is very helpful, even when I wanted to check in about noon. They had a room that had just been cleaned, so allowed me to check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 591 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn chain is a great hotel. The rooms are clean and have a variety of quality amenities. This hotel was a little older than some of the others we've visited, but there is still great attention to detail. As someone who travels often, the beds are very comfortable, and quality of the pillows and towels are much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Typical HGI - clean, newer furnishings, hotel staff very helpful. Great breakfast. Located just off of 71 at the Polaris exit, plenty of places to eat, things to do nearby - Polaris Mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank OHKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the last few trips to the Columbus, Oh area. I would rate this among the best of the Hilton Properties as far as Hotel, Personnel, and Location. Food is great and cooked right in front of you. The customer service , front desk, are the best crew I have encountered also in many years. They enjoy making your stay a happy experience.

Room Tip: 436. Quiet peaceful and away from the I 71 noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEB985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome!!! We were in town with some friends for a party, the hotel staff made sure everything went well.
I stay at a lot of hotels and I don't think I ever had quite a pleasant stay as this one. If you're in the Polaris area, don't think of stating anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My stay at the Garden Inn in Colubus, Oh. was longer than most hotel stays. I was there for six days. The staff was great, the rooms were very comfortable and best of all they had a great breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

From Amherst Ohio. ....Like to say we stay on a Friday night on our way down to Kings Island. The Hotel staff was great...Went to Kings Island Saturday had a bad experience checking in at Kings Island Resort..Don't go there, dirty nasty, didn't feel safe. So we decided to come back to Hilton Garden which was on are way back home, so much nicer and clean! Full Breakfast was also great. Oh and don't forget to ask for points card when checking in at the front desk that"s how we able to get a room on Saturday night a little cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 143 in Columbus
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#64 of 143 in Columbus
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $115 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing