We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #31 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the standard Hilton Garden, which means it is clean and comfortable. Excellent, safe location and easy to find. The staff here is very helpful, even when I wanted to check in about noon. They had a room that had just been cleaned, so allowed me to check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    134
    56
    30
    14
See reviews for
145
112
26
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakfield, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn chain is a great hotel. The rooms are clean and have a variety of quality amenities. This hotel was a little older than some of the others we've visited, but there is still great attention to detail. As someone who travels often, the beds are very comfortable, and quality of the pillows and towels are much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Typical HGI - clean, newer furnishings, hotel staff very helpful. Great breakfast. Located just off of 71 at the Polaris exit, plenty of places to eat, things to do nearby - Polaris Mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank OHKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the last few trips to the Columbus, Oh area. I would rate this among the best of the Hilton Properties as far as Hotel, Personnel, and Location. Food is great and cooked right in front of you. The customer service , front desk, are the best crew I have encountered also in many years. They enjoy making your stay a happy experience.

Room Tip: 436. Quiet peaceful and away from the I 71 noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEB985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome!!! We were in town with some friends for a party, the hotel staff made sure everything went well.
I stay at a lot of hotels and I don't think I ever had quite a pleasant stay as this one. If you're in the Polaris area, don't think of stating anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, La, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My stay at the Garden Inn in Colubus, Oh. was longer than most hotel stays. I was there for six days. The staff was great, the rooms were very comfortable and best of all they had a great breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

From Amherst Ohio. ....Like to say we stay on a Friday night on our way down to Kings Island. The Hotel staff was great...Went to Kings Island Saturday had a bad experience checking in at Kings Island Resort..Don't go there, dirty nasty, didn't feel safe. So we decided to come back to Hilton Garden which was on are way back home, so much nicer and clean! Full Breakfast was also great. Oh and don't forget to ask for points card when checking in at the front desk that"s how we able to get a room on Saturday night a little cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#35 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#26 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8535 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing