We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Sc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Restful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in Columbus for an event. I booked the hotel based on my love of Hilton's. The price was moderate and the reviews I read were good. I drove 9.5 hours and was so thankful for and easy check in and a quiet, clean and very comfortable room. They are renovating the hotel and the lobby had plastic up but the rooms had brand new carpet, wall paper and was very clean. We slept wonderfully and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    147
    70
    33
    15
See reviews for
163
131
28
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Normally a fan of HGI, but the extensive construction was not mentioned on the website...only when we arrived. The woman at the front desk mentioned the construction and that our room was one of the ones that had been renovated. And, I had a feeling she was smirking at us. My husband got that sense as well. Our room number was written and posted on painters tape on the door, the air conditioner made some of the worst noises and kept us up most the night, a bath towel with a large tear was left in our room, peeling wallpaper, wall dents and the piece de resistance was that neither side of the mattress was adjustable. We attempted to reduce the hardness to no avail. After a restless night, I was very aware that adequately attempting to express my dissatisfaction may not have gone well with little sleep. Thus, this review. At $139/night for a king size bed, that did not look like a king nor have king size pillows, I will not consider this particular HGI again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The overall service and quality of food was exceptional for this level of accomodations. I would definitely stay and eat here again. I had the President of our organization stay here as well and was pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Tom0831,

Thank you for staying and dining with us! We are excited to hear your positive feedback from you and your peers. We are honored to have you and we will continue to improve on our service and food to make each stay even better. Thanks again!

Ashley Byrnes
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a great hotel and group of folks working there!! I just spent the last week at this hotel for business and the service was outstanding! Every staff member I encountered was extremely helpful, the service was wonderful and their attitudes were delightful! I encounted many problems with my travel arrangements due to inclement weather in my home area and everyone was extremely helpful in extending my stay and ensuring that I made it to the airport in time for my many changing flight changes. I look forward to coming back to this hotel in my next stay in Columbus. Thank you everyone for making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Lois M,

I am so happy that our staff was able to stabilize your traveling woes! We understand the stresses that go with being away from home so I am thrilled that we were able to make things right for you. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while on business. On night 3 some soccer teams came to stay and created havoc in the halls for 2 days straight. Management did nothing to help amid many guest complaints. Kids were roaming the halls parent free with water balloons, office chairs, loud music, and knocking on doors. I have never had a problem with Hilton before and am very disappointed with this location. All I wanted was a good nights sleep after a long day of working and that wasn't possible.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SailBlue1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
SailBlue1492,

Thank you for your review. I am very apologetic that you were kept up by some loud guests. Our staff takes each of our guests' comfort as our priority so I apologize that the guests were not quieted sooner. We are using feedback like yours as a coaching tool so we can better control this problem in the future. Thank you for being a great guest and we hope to accommodate you again in the future for a quieter, more pleasant stay.

Ashley Byrnes
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything was neat and clean. The breakfast was especially nice. The staff was very friendly. This place is right off of I-71 at Polaris exit near the new Cabela's and every kind of store and restaurant you can think of.

Room Tip: As always - ask to be further from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Jennifer K,

Thank you so much for your response! I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the area... especially the new Cabelas! Hope to you see again soon. Safe travels!

Ashley Byrnes
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris is a very comfortable hotel that makes you feel like your home away from home. James and Steven at the bar will always take care of you after a long day at work. The food is very good for a Garden Inn hotel. As a gold member, I frequently get upgraded and when I check in they know me by name, which makes for a great customer experience. I travel often to Ohio and I couldn't imagine staying at another hotel. Dennis at the front desk is very friendly and always has a smile on his face Thanks Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris for being my home away from home!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank serenamarie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
serenamarie813,

Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words, especially regarding our staff! James, Steven, and Deniz are exemplary team members and honestly enjoy having you and your coworkers as our guests so often. We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing