We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #30 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
210 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn over Presidents Day weekend. The hotel was very busy with families and couples, though our room was very quiet. The woman at the front desk that checked us in Saturday night was very helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. Didn't try to adjust the bed as it was already where I liked. Only issue was the room was hot/cold, hot/cold all night. Starbucks products in the lobby and room were a great touch. Breakfast was great with lots of options including made to order omlets. Shopped ay Polaris (extremely crowded) and had wonderful sushi around the corner. Was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soontobeforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi soontobeforty,

Thanks for your great review! I am so happy you spent time relaxing over the long weekend. We hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    141
    62
    31
    14
See reviews for
150
118
27
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was in a super convenient location. We spent the weekend shopping at the Polaris Mall and surrounding area. Many terrific stores and a wide variety of restaurants. Hotel room was spacious and comfortable, but was showing a little age... We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacher1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Teacher1992,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you got to enjoy everything the Polaris area has to offer. Did you know we're heading into a renovation, revamped all of our guest rooms and lobby? I think you'll love it! You'll have to come back to visit us again this summer when everything is complete!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the Polaris mall area. I think of $111 for the night including breakfast for 2 this place is hard to beat. It was clean and the staff was friendly. If you find yourself in the area it is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TR_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi TR_60,

Thanks for staying with us! The Bed & Breakfast package is a great deal. Safe travels and hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The facilities were clean, and the staff was attentive and friendly. The hotel had an above average breakfast with buffet and made-to-order meals. Our whirlpool suite was noisy when other rooms ran water. Mattresses were not very comfortable. Close to lots of shopping & restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi D M!

Thanks for staying with us! We love your feedback and are thrilled to got to enjoy our full, cooked-to-order breakfast. Did you know our mattresses are adjustable, so you can chose your firmess/softness? You'll have to stop by sometime to give them a try!

Thanks again, hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean. Nice lobby. Mattress in our Jacuzzi suite was terrible. Breakfast looked very good. Very loud when neighboring rooms ran their water for their tub. Very convenient location on Polaris Parkway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello Mike H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad that you & your wife enjoyed our hotel, though I wish you could have tried the breakfast!

All of our mattresses in our King bed rooms feature the Garden Sleep System, which means that you can adjust the firmness/softness on both sides of the bed! I apologize if we did not inform you of this at check-in. Many of our guests love the adjustable beds, especially those with back problems or body aches.

I do hope that you will come to visit us again, so that you can find that great night's sleep you were looking for. If you'd like, you could try one of our Queen bed rooms - these have the classic Hilton Garden Inn mattresses that are soft and comfortable.

Thank you again Mike H, hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Spent the New Year here on Business. The hotel is very well situated with many restaurants and activities close by.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is great and they will custom cook your eggs if you ask. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Gerald D,

Thank you so much for your nice review! We'd be honored to accommodate you again in 2013!

Have a great New Year!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great hotel in a great location to the Polaris Mall, the Columbus Zoo and much much more. They offer an above average breakfast where it's cooked fresh on-site too that included, 2 different kinds of scrambled eggs, 2 different kinds of potatoes, sausage, bacon, yogurts, waffles, cereals, fresh fruits, biscuits & gravy. It was very very nice!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaLeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
TonyaLeS,

Awesome! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel, ideal location, and our breakfast! You should come back to visit us soon... as spring approaches, there will be lots of festivals and special events going on in Columbus!

Thanks for your wonderful review!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#25 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8535 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing