We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great accidential hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #29 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accidential hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Driving down 70 took a wrong turn looking for a place to stay for the night on our NC to MI road trip. Ended up at this great location with clean rooms and facilities. Room was a great value for $107 and as a Hilton diamond breakfast was included. I was shocked to see soy milk on the buffet!! Breakfast is buffet and made to order. Neutrogena products in all bathrooms and conplimentary tazo teas and Starbucks coffee. Great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgipolaris118, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Hi Allison! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy that you were impressed with our facility as well as our delicious buffet/cooked-to-order breakfast. We hope to have you back with us the next time you stumble down I-71!

Sincerely,
Sarah Voloschuk
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    130
    55
    27
    13
See reviews for
142
107
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Honestly, we are used to staying in really high end places so this was a huge step down in terms of our usual level. But it was convenient and we thought since it was fairly new, it would be good and we were really impressed. The room was nice and the service was excellent. Also, the Great American Grill was really good. The deal with the room and breakfast combined was an excellent value. We have to go to two more cities and we are staying in HGI's in these two because we had such a great experience here. The only downside was that there was a car show in town this weekend and a lot of the people were staying here and making lots of noise with their cars during the night but it didn't bother us that much and the kids kind of enjoyed seeing all the old cars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allisonfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgipolaris118, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful compliments about our hotel! I am happy to hear that we surprised and delighted you with our spacious guest rooms, friendly service and fantastic restaurant. We hope you enjoyed your stay at other HGI's and that we get to see you again the next time you are in Columbus for business or leisure!

Sincerely,
Sarah Voloschuk
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Definitely want to compliment the management of this hotel for operating a newer mid-priced hotel at the top of its game. Rooms are immaculate, comfortable beds and linens, nicely appointed baths, fast elevators, and most of all friendly, professional and helpful staff. I liked the touch of providing 2 cold water bottles at check-in. Restaurant servers were also very congenial. The hotel was fully booked but service very consistent and responsive. Thanks to Alonzo and Jorge in particular.
The breakfast buffet isn't bad but for $10.95 daily there are a lot of other food options in the immediate area (Polaris is heavy retail and chain restaurant location) so we wouldn't purchase it again as part of the room package.
Definitely consider staying here and unless you need full service amenities - a very good value vs. the nearby Hilton which is at least $40/more per night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgipolaris118, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Hello! Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We hope to have you as a guest the next time you are in Columbus so you can say hello to Jorge and Alonzo!

Sincerely,
Sarah Voloschuk
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Our house caught on fire and we had to live here for about a month. LOVED IT! Amazing service, rooms are clean and comfy, staff is very friendly, they always have freshly baked cookies and fruits in the main room, they have a computer room, weight room, pool and hottub, beds are super comfy. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidayeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgipolaris118, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
I am so sorry to hear that your house had caught on fire but thank you so much for choosing to our hotel your home for a month. I am happy to hear you received such great service and if you ever need a stay-cation, you know where to find us. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Sarah Voloschuk
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

For a business trip in the area, this is a comfortable, clean hotel with friendly staff and standard/extra amenities such as free Internet, HBO, refrigerator and microwave in room, and a medium-small indoor pool. My double-queen room is adequately sized and furnished in a functional, slightly dated, business-style manner. The bathroom is a good size, with counter space, and the all the plumbing fixtures function very well. The heater fan noise is noticeable, but not enough to keep me awake at night. The in-lobby restaurant is more than adequate and features custom-made omelettes as part of the full breakfast bar. Although nothing about this hotel stands out as spectacularly great, it is above average is several ways and has no real deficiencies, so would be a good choice for business travelers and possibly familes as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgipolaris118, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Hello! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel last December. I am curious if you have stayed at our hotel since? If not, please allow me to tell you some of the features we have received in the past year: high speed wireless Internet acess, HD flat screen TVs and new fitness center equipment. If you haven't been back, we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Columbus!

Sincerely,
Sarah Voloschuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

This was a first class experience from the friendly staff to the good food. I enjoy a three night stay the beds where comfortable the rooms are fresh and clean. Could not have been better. My expectation was for a average clean room at an average price, I have to say it was way above average, totally exceeding all expectations thank you Hilton Gardens Inn

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clubmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Nice, relatively new hotel right off of I-71. It is surrounded by shopping - big mall, Target, etc. There are also a lot of restaurants to choose from. The rooms was nice and big and the wireless internet worked well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#27 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8535 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing