We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean lunch is very tasty!”

Mezze Middle'Terranean Cuisine
Ranked #236 of 2,230 Restaurants in Columbus
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
ohio
Level Contributor
190 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Mediterranean lunch is very tasty!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We lunched here recently and we enjoyed the Mediterranean food very much. We each had Greek salads, which were very fresh and delicious. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob77ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience good food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My first experience with Mediterranean food and I enjoyed it. Staff was very helpful as I knew nothing :-).

Kinda like chipotle or piada setup.

Only negative was the restaurant music kept cutting in and out. Very annoying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Motownmanglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Mediterranean & Middle East Cuisine”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mezze was a real treat. It offers both a carry-out and eat-in option. It is moderately priced from $6 to $8.50. You basically pick what you want and then add the three options to complete your selections.

I would recommend Mezze to any one looking for superb Mediterranean & Mideast Cuisine at a reaosnable cost that is made to order and quick serve.‎

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I went to Mezze for our first time. The food was very delicious. We mentioned it was our first time visiting and we were treated to a free sampler of all the different toppings/sauces. My husband ordered the Gyro with the Greek pita bread. I had the Mujadara with Shawarma (An Israeli favorite! Turkey grilled with Middle Eastern spices). The lettuce, tomato and cucumbers we chose for toppings were all nice and fresh. We'll definitely go there again. We also purchased baklava and other desserts. The owner was energetic and inviting. The only part of the experience we didn't like was one instance of bad language we heard from the owner when he was working the grill in the kitchen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bethmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pride in Heritage =Great Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a Great Place! The owners pride in his heritage shines the second you step up to the counter.

1st Your offered a Free yes Free sampler of the Greek salads and sauces with some pita bread.
Once you educated your pallett you make your selections and plans to come back!!!.

Its a fresh and hearty meal. Perfect escape from the fast food chain track.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze Middle'Terranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Mezze Middle'Terranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing