We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make a reservation during weekends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CBC Restaurant

CBC Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 2,214 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CBC Restaurant provides a generous menu including exceptional American style food with a worldly influence. Offering an upscale casual environment that is dedicated to a quality guest experience. Open for lunch and dinner Monday-Friday and brunch and dinner Saturday and Sunday. Plenty of free parking attached to the restaurant. Kids menu available. Spacious patio and indoor seating available. Restaurant hours are Mon-Thurs 11:00am till 10:00pm Friday & Saturday 11am-11pm, Sunday from 11:00am - till 9:00pm. Located in the Brewery District, 525 Short St., near Downtown Columbus, Arena District, Convention Center, Short North and German Village.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Make a reservation during weekends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great brewery . Reasonable price / food value. Food was great. Our waiter was very friendly. Do not forget to make a reservation during weekends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayse Neslihan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    75
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Columbus Brewing Co hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very out-of-the-way, but worth looking for it. Consistent, interesting menu; great staff; you don't have to have beer; great patio.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wcornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great brew pub in the brewery district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a popular brew pub with a pub like atmosphere. There is a very good selection of beers. The food was outstanding. I had the steak dinner and it was perfectly prepared and cooked just as I ordered it. Desserts here were good also. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micheal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average place. Nothing special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stopped here for a bite to eat and to try a couple different beers after work one day. I ordered nachos for dinner, and tried two different in-house beers. The nachos were decent, but nothing special at all. They were over priced, yet one of the cheapest things on their menu. I didn't like many other options on their menu anyway. It was too eccentric of a menu for my taste buds, and way out of my price range. The beer was average. Neither one that I tried was exceptional, but they weren't bad either. One of the beers were called "Summer Teeth". Interesting name. The service was "ok". Could've been better, though. Good prices on their souvenir pint glasses, though! I collect them, so that was easy. I recommend stopping in to try a beer, if you've never been. Eating, however, not recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geographyguy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I liked the diversity of the menu. There was 9 of us and no one had the same dish. The Jambulaya, onion soup, Wings, Mac N' Cheese, The BLT where only a few of the items sampled. All where delicious. The atmosphere and service was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BW639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CBC Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to CBC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing