We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently amazing”

G. Michael's Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
G. Michael's Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 2,480 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: American, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Willow
Description: G. Michael's Bistro & Bar. We are a restaurant committed to offering a unique dining experience — unlike any other in German Village and Columbus.At G. Michael's we are committed to focusing on local, seasonal food as much as possible. We endeavor to source as much of our pork, beef, produce and dairy from central Ohio growers and producers as possible. Feel free to ask your server which of our menu items feature these local ingredients.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

we come here often and are never disappointed the staff are amazing especially Alecia and Megan behind the bar. Happy hour prices cannot be beat. The prix fix menu on Monday for 30 dollars was great with a sausage strudel and the amberjack fish with fresh fried jalapeños was amazing ..

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Frexinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 293 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2015

first time at G. michaels, we had to change our 8:30 reservation to a later time which was no problem for G. m's . We sat in the middle of the dining room which had a nice ambience, ( it was loud at first but once most of the customers left the noise level became tolerable). We started with the small plates shrimp and grits which was excellent. The duck egg rolls good as well. The portions were substantial enough it could have a been dinner. My husband ordered the lamb shank with bean ragu and I ordered the steelhead trout atop quinoa. Both were equally excellent! Service was excellent as well!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank 447SharonO447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

G. Michael's is a beautiful restaurant in a converted house in German Village. The service is excellent and the food was fantastic. Every taste of everything we ate was wonderful. We started with appetizers of sauteed Brussels sprouts with red grapes, walnuts and apple smoked bacon and broiled oysters with chorizo, peppers, cream and pico de gallo. Big portions and we probably could have split one appetizer based on size. Main courses were Shrimp & Grits with country ham and andouille sausage - as good as dish in the south - and a delicious swordfish in cream sauce. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a great meal and a special occasion.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickyD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

G Michael's continues to amaze. Our dinners were superb and the best wait staff adds to the experience. If Chef prepares pork or duck you can't go wrong. The small plates are terrific. We go back over and over.

Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

G Michael's is one of the favorites restaurants in Columbus. It has a patio that you can enjoy during the summer. The food is good and the ingredients fresh. The main problem that i have found with this restaurant is the strong pipe's smell inside and the entrees are dense, so you end up really full!.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G. Michael's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to G. Michael's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing