We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with great food!”

Fujiyama Steak House of Japan
Ranked #1,332 of 2,222 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place with great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a wonderful experience my first time to this restaurant. Our cook was very accomodating and entertaining. The 'Fujiyama Sauce' was really delicious. The food was fantastic and very filling.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajm2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The best Japanese Steak House I've Been to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This japanese steakhouse is strictly hibachi. They have great lunch specials and an email club you can sign up for where you get coupons for dinner all the time. We go here for every member of my husband's immediate family for birthday celebrations. Their salad dressing is delicious and you can buy it to go for $5. If you like dinner and a show, this restauarant is for you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gossamerfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Silly but meaningful Christmas Eve tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

All of our family is out of town. Alot of years w travel for Christmas but for the last 4 years we have made a tradition of eating at the Fujiyama on Christmas Eve. The tradition started innocently enough we it was the only restaurant that was open and all the kids agreed on. Since then we look forward to getting and entertaining chef and making friends on a festive evening with new friends at our table, ANd it keeps us alert for midnight mass.
Food is good and filling. GREAT ENTERTAINING

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tressarudik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurelville, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will rush you through, small portions and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2008

Lots of atmosphere but small portions and way over priced. They will rush you out of there at the end of the "Show" after all they want you to go somewhere else for your after dinner conversation. They have money to make.

Helpful?
Thank Pizzalover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Order the fried rice. It's extra but worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2008

Order the fried rice. It's extra but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama Steak House of Japan also viewed

 

Been to Fujiyama Steak House of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing