We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
514
158
30
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
514
158
30
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods upper arlington lane avenue great location full kitchen ohio state home away from home directly across the street great place to stay complimentary breakfast nice property rooms are large minute drive living room would definitely stay here again i highly recommend this hotel excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 727 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed in a 1 king bed grand suite for a night for a wedding and I thought the room was very large and clean with a full kitchen had we stayed longer it would have been perfect for our family. We really didn't need much from a service standpoint but they seemed pleasant and the bed was pretty comfortable. I thought the location was great to get to downtown but not deal with the parking and traffic.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bemeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferByerly, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

bemeade,

Congratulations! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton OSU to celebrate your special day! We look forward to more special occasions were we can welcome you back.

Congratulations again,
Jennifer Byerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Close all the stadiums came for Rock on the range. 10 minutes to the venue straight Shot. Beds are extremely comfortable .breakfast on the weekend was until 10 o'clock also definitely a place I would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 316neal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferByerly, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

316neal,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to welcome you to Columbus for rock on the range. We look forward to welcoming you back for all your upcoming visits to Columbus!

Have a '"suite" day,
Jennifer Byerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

this Hilton exceeded our expectations in every way ! the service was terrific, the complimentary hot breakfast was delicious! usually the breakfast areas are cramped & if the hotel is busy, it's difficult to find space to enjoy your food. Not here! lots of space & beautifully decorated. Beds are comfy and the room spacious, will definitely stay here again!'

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferByerly, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Ellen R,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton OSU for your recent visit to Columbus. It is a pleasure to hear our service and breakfast exceeded your expectations. The staff and management love to hear that our guests enjoy the special touches we offer. We would love to have you stay with us every time you visit Columbus!

Have a "suite" day,
Jennifer Byerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We stayed at the Homewood Suites as part of a family reunion. We all had nice suites close to one another. The suites were all spacious and well equipped and seemed quite new. the breakfast buffet was a little skimpy but everything was fresh & delicious. The staff was gracious. And the location was great for us.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bpkengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferByerly, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Bpkengor,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear you made us a part of your family reunion. We look forward to welcoming you back for all your future stays.

Have a "suite" day,
Jennifer Byerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Newer property, good location, starting to let the quality of the rooms slip. For the price of the hotel I would expect repairs to be made to the room (my shower door was broken on one side and it was replaced with a curtain). Nice location near whole foods, fair amount of parking.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dhia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferByerly, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dhia P,

Thank you for the communication and review. My deepest apologize for the repiar issue in your suite. There is no excuse for this condition issue and we should of communicated with you of this concern prior to checking you into the suite. As this was an issue that had just happened and the hotel was sold out. We did not want to displace any of our guests; this made the room that is not to our standards to be available. Yet we should of communicated this with you. We do apologize, if I can be of any assist please contact me so we can make sure you are happy.

Best,
Jennifer Byerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews