We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Ranked #5 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I Totally would live here! Clean, comfortable, and outstanding service! Thank you for providing a safe, clean and comfortable place. Great shopping nearby and easy access to OSU. Front desk was helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    125
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
237
80
32
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Upper Arlington's Homewood Suites is on Lane Avenue close to essential shopping and dining, e.g. Whole Foods and Graeter's, and ideally located to experience Upper Arlington's 4th of July parade on Northwest Avenue as well as the fireworks in Northam Park. It is conveniently located to OSU's main campus and downtown Columbus can be reached quickly via 315. The hotel itself is very accommodating, with spacious suites, kitchens, laundry, etc. It is also still very recent, which shows in the nice state of all facilities. Complimentary parking is conveniently available in the neighboring garage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Volker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Accommodations at this location were excellent. Room was very clean. Staff friendly and responsive. Hotel is located in a great location with restaurants and grocery store in easy walking distance. I will stay here again during my next trip to Columbus

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great place to stay. Everything works out nicely. Evening receptions are great with really nice staffs, food and drinks. Full kitchen is really nice and shopping is conveniently located across street. Shuttle service is also available. Try the supper good ice cream at Greater's right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was beautiful, roomy and clean. Very quite in hotel, room and hallway. Offered free breakfast and evening meal which included free beer, wine, soft drinks. Very good each one and very surprising the variety each day. Staff was very friendly and assisted with directions to German Village which was reason we stopped here on way to Niagra Falls and Canada.
Plenty of free parking available, more than half in covered 2 story parking facility across the street and other parking at hotel itself.
Will definately stay at this location again and recommend this hotel to business travelers or couples. Not for families.

Room Tip: No smoking room on 5th floor. Quiet no matter where location, room, hall, just very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Offwe2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I just completed a 3-night stay at this hotel and I was very impressed from start to finish. I will mention that I work for a Homewood Suites in an alternate location. The attention to detail, service initiatives, proactive communication and diligent follow up are something that any hotel could envy and strive for. Specifically I would like to highlight Hunter at the Front Desk; she was kind of enough to call my cell phone on 3 occasions to inform me of new information or changes that may affect my experience. Her outgoing demeanor and pleasant personality will take her far in this industry. Their breakfast and dinner offerings are above the brand requirements as well - featuring poptarts, several unique flavors of yogurt and 3 blends of coffee.

I would also like to mention to anyone who stays here, make sure you visit Tommy's Pizza just 1 block to the east of the property. I have enjoyed this pizza my entire life so much so that I get a half-baked pizza to go when I leave Ohio every time.

To sum up, it is clear to see why this property is currently holding the #1 hotel distinction in Columbus. I see this title remaining at this hotel with no end in sight. Well done to the entire staff and team who operate this hotel flawlessly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We loved our stay here! Our family of four had a one bedroom suite, we had a lot of room to spread out here. This room was convenient as when our children went to bed, we closed the door and watched a movie in the main living area.

The bedroom was huge and the living area/kitchen was generous in size too. The bathroom however was tiny, only one person could be in it at a time. Not sure if all the bathrooms are like this or only with the one bedroom suites. When you open the bathroom door it spans the width of the room. The lighting above the sink (sconces on either side) was too. It worked for us but might not for others. The kitchen was well equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave. The most important thing for me is cleanliness and this hotel was extremely clean.

The kids loved the pool, it was small but clean. We were the only ones in it.

Staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, courteous and nice.

Parking is easy as there is a ramp behind the hotel as well as a ground lot.

Breakfast is included at the hotel. My husband and the kids found something to eat. My husband said the offerings were limited, less than what you'd find at the Hampton Inns.

We stayed here to go to the Columbus Zoo and found it convenient. The zoo is about 20 minutes from the hotel.

The hotel is in a nice/safe location and convenient to shops/restaurants. As others mentioned, it's right across the street from Whole Foods. There are sidewalks so walking there is easy. Whole foods had a little bar area connected to it where you could have a beer, they also had pizza by the slice inside the store. It's also easy to walk to nearby restaurants. Although we didn't eat at the nearby restaurants, we plan to next time around. There is a restaurant on either side of the property.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartans95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
1.9 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#8 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Address: 1576 W Lane Ave, Columbus, OH 43221-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of Upper Arlington's entertainment district at our extended stay hotel, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus/OSU, OH. Located only two miles from the Ohio State University and five miles from bustling downtown Columbus, this welcoming Columbus hotel is close to a variety of restaurants, shops and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus/OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing