We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitchell's Ocean Club

Mitchell's Ocean Club
4002 Easton Station, Columbus, OH 43219
16144162582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Ocean Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 2,150 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Contemporary, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Mitchelle Ocean club was what we decided for wedding anniversary.Chloe our waitress was on top of her job -explained to us the menu and gave a lot of mix and match options.She suggested that I can do a non alcoholic martini and the taste was true to her word.My husband went in for a gin.We went for sautéed shrimp and baked oysters for the appetizer and ordered crab cakes and pork porter house for the main course.The shrimp and pork deserve 5 stars ,the crab cakes and baked oyster deserve 4 stars.We infact had tasted some better oysters and crab cakes in New Orleans .If I had not had a taste of NOLA food ,I would have certainly given MOC 5 stars for food and service.We were given a complimentary dessert for our anniversary.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    69
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
236 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Bad service; good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The service here was just awful which is a shame when you are paying 200.00 for the meal. We had to wait a while on drinks each time with empty glasses. Had to wait 35 mins before we even got to place our meal order! We were there 3 hours and my husband only had 3 beers. Not by choice but bc the waiter never came around. The food was good though. The calamari was good. The pretzel bread is awesome. It would be great with the cheese fondue. My husband had the ribeye and loved it. I had the crab cakes which were just lightly cooked and tasty. The mashed potatoes were awesome, but the creamed spinach had a tang and wasn't very good. I would go back and hope for a different server. Really should be a 3.5 star bc of the terrible service.

Helpful?
Thank RomaTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood, elegant atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our server was knowledgeable and attentive; the seafood was fresh and well prepared. The wine list was extensive. Even with many diners due to Ohio State's graduation that day, the atmosphere was calm and unhurried.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamieD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

First time eating here and it did not disappoint ! Our server, Holmes, was spot on. Our drinks were always full and our food came out hot. The lobster bisque was amazing as were the ribeye and vinegar fries.
I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BkBench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
163 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very fine special occasion place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I were visiting our son and his newly engaged fiancée, so they asked to go to this restaurant. He proclaimed it the best restaurant he has ever visited. I agree that it is excellent. Quite pricey, though, so best for special occasions unless money is no object.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank turneraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mitchell's Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing