We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Molly Woo's Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Molly Woo's Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 2,503 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: At Molly Woo's Asian Cuisine, a Cameron Mitchell Restaurant located at the grand entrance to Polaris Fashion Place, your palate can tour a variety of Asian ports-of-call. The peppery stir fries of the Szechwan Province. The freshest sushi from Japan. The noodle dishes of Canton, Singapore and Thailand. Mongolian hot pots. Award-winning Spring Rolls. All prepared authentically and presented artistically. Come try the best asian food around. Stop by or order online today!
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere and food! Good service and friendly staff. I would totally recommend this place for a friend

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

One may think just another Asian restuarant, but the food is so very fresh, and cooked to perfection. Don't see what you want, they will combine to your satisfaction. Will return very soon!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bliblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I used to work near this restaurant and was missing it so a friend and I met there for lunch. Love the patio. Even though it's on the parking lot of the mall, the landscaping and water feature keeps it quiet and restful. Plus we had the best imaginable weather to enjoy.
The wait person ... kept referring to us as "dear." I've been "honeyed" way too many times but the whole "dear" thing was more than off-putting, it was near insulting. Also, he wore sunglasses the entire time. This was a first and way to casual for a Cameron Mitchell restaurant.
Food ... I had the Thai spicy trio ... good but not really what I'd call spicy. Friend's dish was not up to par and was a bit disappointed as she'd had it numerous times before.
All in all, food a plus; service a bit iffy. Definitely would go back to enjoy the patio.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmr_ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Decided to have dinner there. Place had a great atmosphere. Server was friendly and attentive. Food was good but a little on pricey side for portion amount, but I guess that's the area. Overall nice place.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kmichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Sit at the bar and order a bunch of $5 bites and get an umbrella drink for $5 - happy hour is from 4-7pm (Mon.- Fri.). And, it is located in Polaris Mall. Good food...especially the lettuce wraps. I also got the won ton soup and was probably the best I've ever had.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Woo's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Molly Woo's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing