We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Molly Woo's Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Molly Woo's Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 2,223 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Dubois, Pa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We ate at Molly Woos in November 2012. We got there late on a Friday night. We were surprised by the nicw atmosphere of the restaurant. Our waitress was very good an was able to answer all our questions about the menu and even make suggetsions. There were 5 of us and we all enjoyed our meals. We will plan to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joseph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    46
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We went to Molly Woo's on the suggestion of Josh at the Hilton, and the food was really top notch. But what made our dining experience was Keira, she was such a pleasure as she waited on our table. Offered suggestions when we asked, and told us that since everything is fresh cooked substitutions are not a problem.

I had the Firecracker Chicken and it was truly a too die for meal, BF was a slight bit less lucky with his choice of Seasme Chicken, but that could be because my Firecracker Chicken was the perfect blend of spicy & sweet. So we both enjoyed my meal more.

For dessert I had the coconut pie & coffee and it was ABSO mouth watering. Fresh coconut cream with a wonderful layer of whipped cream!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WitchBaby825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Yum-O!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love the selection at Molly Woo's, the crab rangoons and the atmosphere are to die for. Think I'll go there for dinner tonight.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ki1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“No resemblance to Asian food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

At best, food here could be considered mock Polynesian...it is pretty to look at and VERY sweet. There is nothing Asian about it except the dish names. Mr Mitchell should stick to American food which he does very well. Atmosphere and service very nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiddoc1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deliciousssss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I tried out this place not expecting too much. The food turned out excellent and the atmosphere was great. The way they decorated the place was very inviting. We will definitely be going back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Woo's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Molly Woo's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing