We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique neighborhood cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Cafe

Wildflower Cafe
Ranked #173 of 2,214 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique neighborhood cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Delicious home cooked menu with healthy choices. I grew up in Clintonville in North Columbus so always visit this spot when visiting friends and relatives. I was there last when attending my 50th high school reunion in April 2014. Split both a Cobb salad and a Reuben with my girlfriend for lunch -- both were tasty...
Her favorite evening meal there is the Pork Schnitzel with a locally brewed beer. She tells me that the line for Sunday Brunch is "out the door" --
Almost forgot - we also shared the butterscotch pie for dessert - the homemade carrot cake looked tempting too...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KandKWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I met our daughter and her boyfriend for brunch at the Wildflower Cafe. It's a nice neighborhood place. Our server Becka was pleasant and attentive. My daughter and I had the challa French toast that was quite tasty. My wife had the blueberry pancakes that she also enjoyed. We all got half orders, and that was plenty. Daughter's boyfriend had the quick start sandwich on a bagel. It was a pretty good sized sandwich of egg, bacon, and cheese.

Helpful?
Thank jpeter4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious and the atmosphere was 'hometown'. The dessert was to die for! Totally recommend this for your family!

Helpful?
Thank Jeana218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very healthy and super tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went here for lunch while visiting a friend in Clintonville, OH. I had the Veggie Burrito and it was good enough to make this meat eater think about becoming a vegan! It was really good, excellent flavor. I passed up their southern fried chicken which is a speciality but I was not disappointed. Place is small but unique and worth the time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouisaCattleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently, friends suggested going to Wildflower Cafe for brunch. From the outside, it doesn't look very appealing... and, well, once inside you're still scratching your head a bit. But - then you order a Bloody Mary and it is outstanding. You order your meal, and it is outstanding. I'm talking scrambled eggs, corned beef hash and eggs, French Toast... it is all just a cut above. The atmosphere is very casual, but conducive to conversation. And then you pay... and it's really quite reasonable. This place is a diamond in the rough, and I hope it stays that way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing