We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't regret it!”

Hounddog's Three Degree Pizza
Ranked #218 of 2,255 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“You won't regret it!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Some of the best pizza to ever cross my palate! Be sure and get the garlic bread crust - so delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmfug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Beach, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great pizza, right price. Very good service from Adam. We had the hand tossed pizza, and the cheesy garlic bread. Add a pitcher of beer and it was a great meal!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fisherman514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“My son's favorite”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My son has lived in Columbus since 2005. When he strays from eating healthy food, this is his favorite pizza! I can see why, the crust, sauce, cheese, and toppings are excellent. I was there on Thursday night. Of course, it is summertime and it was midnightish, but the place was busy yet not crowded. They were playing heavy metal music on the speakers, but it was not loud or obnoxious. I loved the wall murals! My son's friend was able to find a coupon on her iphone, so it was a terrific meal for 3 with beer for less than $25. The service was attentive and enthusiastic, the pizza arrived quickly and was excellent, and the whole experience was fun.

He did mention that the restaurant has recently been remodeled, and the service was poor in the past. However, that has changed for the better. If I am in the neighborhood I will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioNorthcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scrum-diddily-umptious!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Smokin joes crust n spicy sauce is the recommended combination. Caesar salad was small for the price, but good. Service was lacking - the waitress wondered if we had been helped by another waitress - doesn't seem as if they have a seating arrangement for wait staff, but food was quick n hot n you can watch them make it through the window. Bar area blocked off to under age customers so not too much room open to sit, but we got a spot just fine. The pizza is incredible though and that's what matters!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellajuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, TX
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great late night eats!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We came by here twice for dinner when in Columbus. We loved the taco and all meat pizzas. The $8 pitchers of beer did not hurt either. They are open 24 hours which was great when we arrived in town at 1am. There is a bar/pool hall attached also. Very good pizza, very good and friendly service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigsemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hounddog's Three Degree Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hounddog's Three Degree Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing