We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun spot for wine and dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spagio

Spagio
Reserve with OpenTable
Spagio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 2,222 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 3rd Avenue
Transit: We are close to COTA bus stops on route 84 and route 5
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
382 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fun spot for wine and dinner”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent an enjoyable evening at Spagio tasting their Fontina Fondue ( tasty but not enough bread for the amount of fondue given. Needed to ask/pay for an extra baguette) and a salad with almonds and Marchengo cheese.

While we were there an art class was going on. Looked like fun! everyone was enjoying a glass of wine and following the instructions from the artist in residence to creat their own masterpiece.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    55
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
214 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good food in the Columbus area!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was looking for a new restaurant to try in the Columbus area and it happened to be Restaurant Week too! Spagio was offering a $25 deal for a 3 course meal….so why not! We started off with a great salad with a light dressing and thinly sliced cheese triangles. The main course was a fig based pasta topped with walnuts…interesting concept, okay taste. Finally the dessert was a light nut roll with whipped cream. Again, decent but not out of this world. The veggie pizza we ordered though was out of this world! Topped with spinach and other vegetables, we enjoyed this more than the $25 deal! The pizza can easily be split between two. Our waitress was very attentive and quick with her service. The restaurant also has a wine bar with a separate entrance and heated lamps if you choose to be outside. I would return to try all the other food options that look good and perhaps relax at the wine bar as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4GTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mouth-watering chicken, great service”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I enjoyed this place and it seemed there were a lot of regulars--always a good sign in a restaurant. The special for a Sunday night, which I had, was a half roast chicken with mashed potatoes and vegetables all for $9--really great value, especially given that the plate was heaping and the food was beautifully prepared. The vegetables were crisp and fresh and nice variety (peas, snowpeas, sundried tomatoes, carrots) and the chicken was mouthwateringly good with perfectly crisp skin. The sauce was very tasty, but if I may say so, a little on the salty side. This was the only downside in a really excellent meal. The waitress was attentive without being overbearing and didn't miss a trick. I'd go back, but with friends next time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to Spagio for a late dinner between Christmas and New Years Eve (you can only eat leftover holiday food for so long). We had reservations and were immediately seated right on time. The service and food were excellent. We have never had a bad meal here and I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Mitchel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just stopped for some Sangria....but will return!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My GF and I stopped in for a glass fo Sangria during a casual walk down Grandview. The young man (I forgot his name) working the wine area could not have provided better service. He offered us a sample of a unique desert wine which was excellent. He also showed us how a unique wine decanter worked that they sell. This place is unique...as you can choose from about 800 wine selections and for a small fee enjoy the bottle in the wine store area. They have a menu that offers a good selection that we will try when we return. If your a lover of wine...this place offers a unique experience. We will return with several couples and enjoy the wine area and some menu items as well. We really appreciated how well the young man handled our service. Service like that will bring us back for a future visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing