We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An annual event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 2,214 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Choose from our genuine Italian recipes, served by the best chefs at BRIO Tuscan Grille Easton Town Center. Enjoy the pleasure of metropolitan Northern Italian cuisine in our Italian restaurant. Be sure to try our patio dining to enhance your experience. Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An annual event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family comes back every year to have our holiday get together. This restaurant is always terrific, the food is always wonderful, and the service is great. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank goatmonkey2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    126
    50
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have a good selection of your usual italian with some more unique options. I love their crispy pitas they offer before your meal. They also have a nice patio and music during the summer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cseame23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still good food, but service lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was as good as it has always been, (although somewhat over salted). However, the service was very poor. To accommodate the al fresco diners, they have crammed so many tables onto their patio that the waiters cannot navigate and must hand food across the tables to diners. This also contributes to very slow kitchen service and bar service. It probably took 15-20 minutes to be served drinks and there was a long wait for the food also. Also of importance to some people may be that it is an exceptionally noisy restaurant - somewhat less so outside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gobucksbeatmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“GOOD INITIAL COLUMBUS TRIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I visit this italian restaurant in Easton section near my sister home 2 days ago and the whole experience was good, this our first night in the city and we ate very lately but food was excellent .We start with the Calamari fritti as appetizer , and later we ordered as main dishes the Tuscan Harvest Salad , Pasta Brio , Pork chops , Campanelle Carbonara and the cheese pizza for the kids , all delicious and we past on the desserts. Service was good and overall prices were adequate , this our first food on the initial night of my vacations and we enjoy very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

A friend and I chose Brio's to visit one night when we were on a Girls Getaway. It was her first visit and I am a repeat customer and knew she would love it.
Our server was great--allowed us plenty of time to figure out what we wanted to eat and was prompt and courteous every time she visited our table.
Our entrees were fabulous and I introduced my friend to the Caprese salad which was a huge hit with both of us. One of my favorites and I almost always order it when it is an option. This salad was huge and flavorful--the tomatoes were juicy and ripe and drizzled with just the right amount of basaltic . Perfection!
I chose chicken picatta and my friend had a pasta dish and both of us were so happy with what we ordered. Our plates were clean by the end of the meal which meant it was just what we both wanted.
The only complaint is that the tables are pretty close together in this restaurant and it is not a place to go if you want an intimate dinner or meal. Service is noisy at times and with the crowded conditions it might be difficult for folks to maneuver in and out if they are disabled or don't fit in small spaces.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BAChiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing