We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Atmosphere”

Cafe Istanbul Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #72 of 2,235 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Definitely the most civilized restaurant at Easton - good food and a pleasant atmosphere with beautiful Turkish decor. Everything is always perfectly seasoned and cooked - very consistent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    31
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level Contributor
158 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Interesting menu and very nice decor”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

First, I am speaking of the Cafe Instanbu Mediterranean in Easton town Center (not sure
if this is the same one). Hummus appetizer came with no pita (huh?), Were told we
had to use the rolls that came with the entrees... (strange). Entree (seafood) was good,
but came with no vegetables (served with the salad on the entree plate which I guess
was in place of the normal vegetables you would get. Wheat pilaf was good that came
as a substitute for plain white rice. Service was clearly inexperienced as she did not
even know what the "Wheat pilaf" was thought it was clearly on the menu. Also, severed
appetizer with the entrees! Would try again and see if get a better server and next time
I will have to skip an appetizer (how does one eat hummus without Pita??).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, service and menu!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I had the zuchinni pancake and phyllo appetizer. I had chicken saute as entree. Spectacular. I will be back each time I return to Columbus. Excellent service. No complaints!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goo0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leave Columbus for a short trip via your tast buds.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The decor is outstanding! The service and the service are second to none. And the food is very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrMNewAlbany_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Saturday Lunch”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The wife and I had lunch here on a Saturday while taking a break from shopping. The food is well prepared and the portions are generous and the service is excellent. We got the appetizer sampler which was the most expensive thing we ordered at around $17 or so. For what you get it is overpriced, i would skip that. Our entrees were both very good. The only issue i had is with portion size, they don't have a lunch menu on weekends so I ended up paying for a decent amount of food that we couldn't eat or take home.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_D160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Istanbul Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Istanbul Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing