We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best thin crust pizza. Period.”
Review of Rubino's Pizza

Rubino's Pizza
Ranked #145 of 2,244 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply the best thin crust pizza. Period.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've eaten a lot of thin crust pizza in my life, but none compare to Rubino's. I was first introduced to Rubino's a little over 20 years ago. I can't find anything that compares. The only downside is that I live on the other side of town. That still doesn't stop us from eating there at least a couple times a month. Their salads and pasta are great too, but I have a hard time eating anything but pizza when I can get there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    13
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Bexley icon”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I heard about Rubino's when I moved to Bexley in 1974, and I have had nothing that compares with it since. The crust is thin; the toppings are plentiful; the workers are great; the decor has not changed since 1974; and the clientele spans the gamut. I never get tired of it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“memories of Rubinos”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Visiting Columbus and had to stop into Rubino's since I was born & raised in Ohio.
Seeing the restaurant on Main street brought back a flood of wonderfule take out pizza memories.
Ordered the usual (pep) and talked to the counter help who happened to be the daughter of Frank- the original owner.
Taste- just like I remember, corn meal on the bottom of the pizza and greasy. Delicious!!!!!
Would recommend it to anyone from 1st timers to seasoned vets.
Anyway, Pizza was great and if I'm ever back in C town I will come back for another pep pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthJeffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best By Far...Inexpensive!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rubino's is the BEST..no doubt about it..first visit when I was 13 so that makes 50 years of Rubino's...not much has changed for the great thin crust pizza..generations of friendly people, prices that are unbelievably low and the building itself should be historical!!

Just wished I lived closer..only get the experience when I am visiting for a class reunion...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dive”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

While visiting Columbus last weekend my husband and I ate at Rubino's. Expect just the opposite of fancy but also a wonderfully tasty, thin crust pizza. Cheap, delicious, eclectic crowd, funky/friendly service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricefamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rubino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing