We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Columbus”
Review of Lindey's

Lindey's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lindey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 2,255 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mohawk
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best in Columbus”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I don't understand why Lindeys patio is never mentioned amongst reviews. This is one of the best in Columbus. The menu is decent and affordable for the quality. What I do like about Lindeys is the consistency. The service is great and the location lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 848FrederickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    152
    45
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best in C-bus”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

As other reviewers have noted, Lindey's has a lovely patio, probably the best in Columbus. I'd extend that to brunch, or at least the best upscale brunch in Columbus. While not a budget option, the Lindey's menu offers real value. In the dozen or so times we've been here over the years, we've consistently had excellent food and service. The menu is thoughtful and varied, though maybe leans a bit heavily on the stead. This isn't the place for the most innovative cooking in town, but it is the place for consistently delicious food and consistently professional service. The dining room is lovely, but if you can eat on the patio, that's the best choice. I'm told happy hour specials are great here, but I haven't managed to get here that early yet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brunch not up to par”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Came here for brunch with several family members when we were in German Village for the home tour. I had eaten lunch and dinner at Lindey's in the past. Our brunch experience did not measure up. I had the Niçoise salad. The tuna was dry and the salad itself was just ordinary. Others had a similar experience. Based on our past experience, we will try Lindey's again when we travel to Columbus. I cannot recommend the brunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrairieBungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Columbus”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although very nexpensive, this is a real delight. The offerings are marvelous for either lunch or dinner. And if you are lucky enough to get a seat in the patio, it will be a truely memorable experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The best patio in town with food to match”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lindey's is one of the finest dining spots in the city. The menu is terrific with daily fish specials to please any appetite. The ambience is quite nice, but noisy at dinner. The staff is attentive and professional. The patio is beyond belief. The absolute best bar in town except for Curio. Brunch is quite nice on the weekends. Lindey's is one of the best run operations in Columbus and is not to be missed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OhioMaranello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindey's also viewed

 

Been to Lindey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing