We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Happy Hour”
Review of Lindey's

Lindey's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lindey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 2,235 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mohawk
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

One of the best happy hours I've seen. Excellent food (only appetizers, but _good_ appetizers) plus a small selection of excellent beers on tap. All half price. Two drinks, two appetizers (which made a full meal between them), and it was $13 before tax and tip (and please add a reasonable tip based on the value, not the heavily discounted price). Good service, friendly folks, and not even very loud for a happy hour. Great spot. [Note: My single-dollar-sign cost-per-person is for happy hour only. For full meals, it's $$$ to $$$$.]

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Guildenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    147
    42
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walbridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our service was spectacular and the food was amazing. We truly enjoyed the mac and cheese along with our steak and salads. Bread pudding was to die for! Will definitely be a must for us every time we come to Columbus!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thanksgiving Dinner”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is by far one of the best places ever for Thanksgiving Dinner. The turkey, dressing, cranberry sauce were all perfect.

If you do not want to prepare Thanksgiving Dinner, then call Lindey's and make your reservation.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
245 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in town”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I haven't eaten here in a while BUT every time I have, it's always been a great experience. Last time we ate there on Sunday for brunch and both my husband and I had filet benedict which was to die for. Always a treat with great food and wonderful service. I do recommend you have reservations as this is a popular place to dine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigglebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

What a find! Who knew Columbus would have such world class food and service. The pasta was exceptional as we're the salads. The service was absolutely top notch! A true gem - worth every penny and a definite must in Columbus. Oh - and they have free valet parking. Love it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank etmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindey's also viewed

 

Been to Lindey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing