We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time tested, still great”
Review of Lindey's

Lindey's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lindey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 2,235 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mohawk
Bradfordwoods, PA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Time tested, still great”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I first went to Lindey's on special occasions over 25 years ago when I lived in Columbus. I had not been there in many years but decided to try it again on a recent visit. I was not disappointed. The restaurant was hopping and lively. Food was delicious, service was excellent. I had the crabcakes and the calamari appetizer, both prepared to perfection. Wine list was more than adequate and priced right. They must be doing something right to have lasted all these years and still maintain quality and current cuisine. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    147
    42
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently went here for brunch on a rainy Saturday morning. The food and service was excellent. The staff was very professional and they kept the charm of the original building inside. I highly recommend the beignets and eggs lindey's! We will defiantly be back next time we are in Columbus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prim8Keeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
320 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good meal and staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a great meal recently. The lobster bisques was good, the wedge salad was good( swimming in dressing ) the filet was superb. The wine was pricey $50 for a Malbec. The wait staff was great. The valet staff was not up to par. Come here every trip and have never been disappointed with the food or service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
“Great steaks, good atmosphere & bar”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been to Lindey's a few times and each experience has been wonderful. From the service to the food, they do it better than most restaurants in Columbus.

I recommend valet if you are driving as it can sometimes be difficult to find a spot in German Village. In addition, I would make sure to always have a reservation and request one of the tables that are not in the middle of the restaurant...

We always like to order the Lobster Bisque and the steak, but you really can't go wrong here. Everything is cooked to perfection.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LRit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
257 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Charm, charm, and then some more charm.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

So all this charm is not so easy to pull off when you get as big as Lindsey’s, but they keep the front the same and string together many different spaces inside, outside, up top and down below. The scale never gets away from them. We had a great table by the fountain in the Garden Patio on a warm summer evening. Very hard to top that. Unless you get the Pork Chops, may sound cliché, but so worth being boring.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloJoeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing