We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Crab Louie!”
Review of Lindey's

Lindey's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lindey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 2,235 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mohawk
Galloway, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Crab Louie!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Each year my company takes us to lunch here for our anniversary lunch. Every year I can't help getting the crab salad. Everything my tablemates get look amazing but I can't help myself and try anything else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    147
    42
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times, always for lunch, and it has been excellent each time! I live 200 miles away in Cleveland, and am only in the Columbus once a year for an art show, but Lindey's is now an annual event. This time I had the Nut Crusted Chicken Salad ($12.50) and loved it; my friend had the Omelette with chicken and peppers (9.50) and she also loved it! Service is excellent, atmosphere is in an old renovated building. Nice white tablecloths and large front windows also add to the nice environment. Wish I lived closer so I could go here more often!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the go-to restaurant for our anniversaries, birthdays, holidays. It's in Columbus' charming German Village, with brick-paved streets, and brick cottages-turned-into-elegant pied-a terre(s). I thought long before reviewing it - since I'd hate to see it's quiet but trendy atmosphere destroyed by crowds. But it surely deserves our vote. Especially the summertime deck, overlooking treetops, with fountain tinkling below. So special!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Beautifully done, start to finish”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Not that we didn't have high expectations, but I was surprised by the quality of both the food and service during our recent meal at Lindey's. I'd been given the impression that this was an old-school place - but if that's what it was, then I'd be happy to go back. Our server was just so gracious and smart and unobtrusive - it's a rare combination of skills. And even though our orders ran the gamut from pasta to seafood to baked (?) brussels sprouts as part of a two-appetizers-make-an-entree meal, it was all beautifully prepared and so photogenic that we couldn't help taking out our phones to snap some pictures. I especially enjoyed the plating of my salmon; the fillet was presented atop a clutch of fingerling potatoes that suggested water-smoothed rocks in a stream.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner and a play”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

First time there. Not an extensive menu, yet has unique dishes along with american fair. Outside patio was full or I would have ate outside. Beautiful patio.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing