We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A small gem in a big city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little lebanon bistro and bakery

Little lebanon bistro and bakery
Ranked #50 of 2,155 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A small gem in a big city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

On a trip from Pa to Ohio we had noticed that this place had a great reputation. The taboule was the best I have had. Enjoyed immensely the hummus and baba ganoush with a lite warm bread. The entrees are many and diverse and though we only had two (keftha and kibbeh) the food was both plentiful,good, and inexpensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jph1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small place,great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were starving after an early flight to Ohio and packing her from college and shopping. This little family owned Lebanese restaurant was empty when we arrived at 6:45. Our food was prepared quickly. We watched the fresh pita going into the wood oven. All was delicious and we were able to talk and enjoy our meals while the place filled. We were too full for dessert but since we had a family gathering the next day, I bought a platter of homemade desserts and last night my family all enjoyed them and commented that they were obviously homemade. A great find near Polaris which I hope to enjoy again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaBH012256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The reviews were accurate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

It is a quaint restaurant. Rather unremarkable inside and out. However the service was very friendly/helpful and the food was very tasty. I discovered kibbeh ( I hope I am spelling that correctly) - my new favorite dish! I also enjoyed the pistachio baklava, which surprised me because I normally don't like baklava.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank woodyb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“الغذاء المعلقة!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This small restaurant is amazing. The owners care passionately about food preparation and how much you like it. My lamb chops were served on seasoned rice with almonds. The tabbouleh was excellent, the baked kibbeh was delicious. We will be regulars! Little Lebanon is worth trying.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything is amazing and crazy good pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I first discovered LL not long after they opened and have been hooked. I try to go every couple weeks.
Daddy daughter night on Friday which meant their choice for dinner. they chose LL for the food, pastries, and to see Reymona (sorry Eric). I tried the garlic Cornish game hen and baba ganoush. Awesome! Girls had shwarma, tebouleh, and several fatayer. Dessert was carrot cake and chocolate ganache (and chocolate mouse and baklava to go).
Just go....you won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little lebanon bistro and bakery also viewed

 

Been to Little lebanon bistro and bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing