We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively Restored Historic Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Columbus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malta, NY
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lively Restored Historic Home”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I recently discovered this great inn when my normal Columbus hotel was booked. I highly recommend it to fellow business travelers, couples and families looking to stay on East side away from those awful airport strip hotels.

The night of my visit their suites were booked so I economized staying in a beautiful private room with in-room TV and shared bath. The neighborhood is very quiet and other than a distant plane I don't recall hearing a car. The breakfast they serve is exceptional too!

My personal highlight, next to the friendly owners and their nice family was exploring the nearby Franklin Conservatory Park, two blocks away from the inn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
97
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This bnb was a perfect place to stay for biking the wonderful Alum Creek Trail. One of the trail access points is just a few blocks away so we could leave our car at the inn. After the 30mile ride, we stopped at the Rusty Bucket for a beer and delish food it was again just a few blocks back to the inn. Linda and Ron offered the locked garage for the bikes overnight which was very convenient. The close access to the freeway makes for an easy and quick drive to the other trails in the city, too. The room, food and friendly innkeepers were top notch. Highly recommended for a biking getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is lovely. The house is gorgeous and pristine. The breakfast was delicious and the Linda and Ron were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again! Perfectly situated for visiting Columbus. A minute away from Franklin Park Conservatory and a few minutes from Germanvillage and downtown Columbus. It is an oasis in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, PA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a beautiful bed and breakfast. It looks like something from a magazine. Linda & Ron are the perfect hosts. The location is close to everything in the city. The breakfasts are the best. We will definitely return on our next trip to Columbus.

Room Tip: The O'Hare Room had a nice sitting room attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What a find! Lovely Inn situated in a nice quiet little pocket within the city of Columbus.
Close to downtown, cozy, very clean, and an amazing breakfast.
The owners , Linda and Ron made us feel quite at home.
Shall return next visit to Columbus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongbong2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a lovely, gracious home with welcoming hosts. The rooms are not only delightfully decorated, but very comfortable as well. Loved the huge front porch. Walked to the park and gardens nearby, and there are plenty of dinner choices a short drive away. We enjoyed chatting with the owners and exploring Columbus. we're already planning our return trip so we can stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandsprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at Hawthorne Park a few weeks back. First of all, didn't realize Columbus is such a great city, second of all, didn't realize I could feel so at home at a B&B. Ron and Linda were incredible hosts and set the tone for a great weekend. We walked to the park, only a few blocks away, visited local restaurants and coffee shops, enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning and conversation every afternoon on the front porch. Perfect location for a relaxing weekend trip or event packed city getaway or both! I just wish we could have stayed a few more nights. Highly recommended, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masonjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,659 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 143 in Columbus
617 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1616 Hawthorne Park, Columbus, OH 43203-1764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful alternative to a hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We're located just three miles from downtown Columbus and offer conveniences like free gated parking, free wifi, a home-cooked breakfast each morning and free passes to the nearby YMCA. After work or in your spare time, relax on the spacious front porch, or lounge in one of our comfortable parlors. You may never want to stay at a hotel again! Make Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorne Park Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing