We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Layout” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #105 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Spencer, Wv
1 review
“Nice Layout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The layout and appearance of this Days Inn was beautiful, although we arrived later in the evening and most everything was shut down. (Restaurant, pool, etc.) The staff was friendly and helpful when we needed to change rooms due to a broken Air Conditioning unit, however the new room we had did not have a functional Coffee/Tea maker. Overall, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    111
    146
    115
    130
See reviews for
192
108
63
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

First when I reserved the room I was informed there would be a fridge and microwave..neither was in the room...when I called the front desk..the man who answered informed me I could bring my drinks snd food to the front desk fridge....EXCUSE ME...so you want me to come down to get a drink from the second floor...NO! wasnt cool with me....OH BUT I FORGOT TO TELL YOU ABOUT THE FIRST MIX UP...got there..paid...sent to room 287... lugged my drinks food and luggage up to the area where my room was supposed to be and no room 287..I called ftont desk...they apologized there was a mix up...she said she would meet me in back of building to help bring my luggage back...waited 15 maybe 20 min...no show...so I packed up went all the way back to front desk...where she came wslking back and said I went to the room where were you...WHAT ROOM...THERE WASNT ONE.....so they put me in room 263...also no help with my things to the room...got in got settled had to get lots of ice...so my stuff wouldnt go bad...wanted yo take a shower and relax...shower was broke...lets just say...TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE I PRAY NOT EVERYONE WHO DEALS WITH THIS PLACE HAS A HORRIFIC TIME LIKE I DID!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff was very friendly. We used the shuttle for the airport the following morning, leaving our car at the motel. The shuttle picked us up after our vacation. Our car was safe for the week we were gone. We've stayed here three or four times for trips out of the state. Will definitely do again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JoDelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Arthur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of our wedding because we had an early flight the next day and the hotel offered free shuttle service and parking. The hotel itself is OK, nothing special. What really impressed me was on our return to the hotel from the airport. They stop shuttle service at midnight and our plane landed at 11:50. I called to request a pickup and the lady on the phone said no problem. The gentleman picked us up 15 minutes later and was extremely pleasant. He dropped us off right by my car, which just happened to have a dead battery. Without any hesitation he offered to come Jumpstart me with his personal car after he clocked out because he was supposed to get off work at midnight. I would go back again based on this person alone!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JandKReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#48 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#23 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Days Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 750 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Columbus Airport hotel is located in Columbus Ohio, near Port Columbus International Airport, Easton Town Center mall, and Franklin Park Conservatory. Our Columbus Ohio hotel is also located near The Ohio State University, downtown Columbus, Nationwide Arena, Columbus Crew Stadium, and Columbus Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport. Our hotel offers free WiFi in common areas and guest rooms, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, USA TODAY at lobby, and complimentary continental breakfast. Our guest rooms are equipped with alarm clocks, telephones, HBO and ESPN, iron and ironing board, and complimentary local and domestic long-distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing