We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lackluster” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #107 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lackluster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 10:30 pm to a line of four people and two hotel employees. This short line took much too long to progress.

The linens on the bed were very poorly made. The sink in the bathroom was so low...very strange height.

Paid $70 for the evening.

Happy with the early breakfast, available at 4 am, as we had an early flight at the nearby airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Koogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    124
    158
    124
    133
See reviews for
207
119
70
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were not happy with our stay at this Days Inn. One, all the equipment in the workout room was broken! The elliptical, treadmill, and to bikes are all broken! Also, the hot tub was boarded over. We also felt that the room was not clean and bathroom was dirty. Both chairs in the room were covered in stains!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was disappointed in the hotel location and the continental breakfast. The price was ok but I doubt I would stay at this days inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recommended to me by AA after my flight was canceled. The hotel obviously needs updating and more maintenance. The worst thing was at 4am, a man opened my door with a key. Luckily I had used the chain to secure the door when I got in the room. I jumped up and ran to the door and slammed it with both hands. Then I peaked out and there was a guy who said "they gave me the wrong key to the room." That made no sense because he came to MY room and had a key that had been programmed to MY room. He then jogged off down the hall. I stayed awake until the shuttle came at 630am, when I checked out. I told the lady who was processing my checkout and I told her what happened three times. She totally ignored the first two times and then the third time, she responded, "We'll have to look into that." I would never stay at that place again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arriving here, you will be surprised at the large atrium which gives the impression of a clean hotel. Not so in the room though, where things were falling apart. The plug in the bathroom area had been shattered and not replaced, the beds were uncomfortable, and there is absolutely nothing in the area. There are nicer options for about the same price around CMH, find one of them. This place is simply not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Air conditioner was off in the room when we arrived at 6:00 PM and the a/c did not cool the room down until about 5:00 the next morning. Lobby was nice, room was not so nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#45 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Days Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 750 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Columbus Airport hotel is located in Columbus Ohio, near Port Columbus International Airport, Easton Town Center mall, and Franklin Park Conservatory. Our Columbus Ohio hotel is also located near The Ohio State University, downtown Columbus, Nationwide Arena, Columbus Crew Stadium, and Columbus Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport. Our hotel offers free WiFi in common areas and guest rooms, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, USA TODAY at lobby, and complimentary continental breakfast. Our guest rooms are equipped with alarm clocks, telephones, HBO and ESPN, iron and ironing board, and complimentary local and domestic long-distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing