We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4899 Sunbury Rd, Columbus, OH 43230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #28 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Within a mile of Easton. Clean, nice rooms. Plenty of options at breakfast. The beds aren't the most comfortable things in the world. A little firm, and not a fan of the pillows. Other than that it was pretty solid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out to write a review. All the Holiday Inn Express hotels have recently upgraded their breakfast so I am glad you enjoyed the options that were provided. I apologize that you were not a fan of the bed or pillows. We do have both firm and soft pillows to try to accommodate to as many people as possible. Thanks again and I hope we get to see you again the next time you are in Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    37
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
36
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is newer. Rooms were really spacious and clean. Take note though, it is not as close to Easton Town Center as they make it out to be. Approximately one mile away. Other than not being as close as we thought to Easton, we enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BBTOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Since we are not right in the middle of Easton but less than one mile we do offer a complimentary shuttle to and from. On a busy weekend this can be very beneficial since we drop off in the center and you will not have to worry about parking. If you did not take advantage of this on your last stay please do so on your next visit. Thank you again and let me know if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights on vacation and really enjoyed it. Reasonable price, good location near Easton shopping center with free shuttle service, new modernized rooms and common areas, large pullout sofa, and very good free hot breakfast. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were also very nice. Would recommend as long as you do not need a downtown location. Free parking was nice as well.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your business and this great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the other free amenities we offer. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Columbus. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Spent 3 nites with family ,focus was American Girl pilgrimage, We took the shuttle to Easton Center. The staff were helpful, providing information for the traveler, Comfortable room, clean surroundings, grounds was nice, quiet and well kept. Front desk staff was helpful , Kids swam in the pool and had a great time, The breakfast was better than average, good coffee, many food selections for kids and adults. The manager came by asked about our stay, and
was more than happy to give information , Would recommend for family or couples or single traveler.

Room Tip: no onsite restaurant but many near by...Room was 2 queen beds, had everything except a microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for this great review. I am glad you had a great time while you were here and that the staff was able to take care of you and offer information about the local area. If you do decide to come stay with us again we do have 2 queen suites available that has a pull out sofa with a microwave in the room. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Easy to find location in close proximity to Easton Centre and all that contains. A simple drive to the schools in the area. Spacious rooms with helpful front desk staff. Had a pancake making machine rather than a waffle maker at the breakfast. Very serviceable pancakes. The fitness center is small, and the large-screen television is oriented the wrong way to be able to watch, but the small screens on the equipment was adequate to watch the news or replays. The pool is very small, but adequate for a soak. The late check-out is available on request [if feasible]; it helped tremendously after taking tours in the morning by allowing us to change for the ride home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us while you were visiting Columbus. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast with the pancake machine as well as a late checkout. I hope the college tours went well. If Columbus is chosen for a college pick I hope we get to see you again when you visit. Thanks again for your business and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express at Easton was very close to the shops and businesses that I needed to visit. It was half the nightly rate of other properties in the area which made it very good value.
They were incredibly nice at reception and always happy to help.
Although I had a car, I was speaking to other guests who'd used the shuttle and were amazed at how quick the hotel was able to respond to drop off and pick up requests.
The breakfast is the same as all the other H.I. Express properties I've stayed in and the coffee is always hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobnMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to fill out a review. Our complimentary shuttle not only goes to the Easton shopping area but to some of the businesses at Easton as well. I will make sure I share your comments with the entire staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed overnight for business. It is a brand new hotel. My room was spacious, contemporary and CLEAN! I did not see a speck, stain or hair in the bathroom, anywhere. Would recommend this location as well, convenience to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HardWorkingYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for this great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure our entire housekeeping team sees this comment and gets acknowledged for it. I hope we get to see you again and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#35 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Address: 4899 Sunbury Rd, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing