We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stadium”
Review of Mapfre Stadium

Mapfre Stadium
Ranked #22 of 152 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stadium was packed to see the Mens National team beat Mexico and Qualify for Mexico. Loved the Stadium> Staff was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank natessoccergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    61
    14
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Park elsewhere, stadium hosts good soccer otherwise.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We drove over 3 hrs to hear the guy at the gate tell us to "go home!" because I had commented paying 10 for parking was too much, so we turned around and parked down the street. There are a ton of FREE parking options, why pay ? I had looked at the website before going and it did NOT state that there was a parking fee ONLY for those who wanted "preferred" parking. A bottle of water is 4 bucks but a cup of beer is a dollar. Brats are a buck also. Drink and eat before you hit the climb to the bleachers because there is no easy way to get a snack or bev. IF you like soccer, you will enjoy your stay. I personally counted the moments it was over. We had attended because of a school field trip. I think it was an overpriced for the experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Even with the delay and loss, good time!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Attended first professional soccer game. The Crew/Sounders game was delayed for 1 1/2 hours due to rain. While the delay was not fun, once the game started, it was a fun night. Prices were stadium normal but the atmosphere was family friendly and entertaining.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5Kenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Crew”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Columbus Crew soccer game is a great way to spend time with the whole family. They have great buck a brat nights. The team is fun to watch. The fan clubs are a great asset and fun to listen and chant along with.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“no shoes nation tour kenny chesney”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

we stayed across the street and walked over to the stadium maybe a 5min walk. the stadium was large and clean. the opening acts were GREAT as was Kenny! the only problem was when the rain came everybody had to clear the stadium and go under the concert and metal bleachers to wait out the rain but that's OHIO weather.The womens restrooms were laid good. I only had to wait maybe 5 minutes to get in but there were plenty of stalls. Overall we would go back for a concert and stay across and walk over.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachbums054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mapfre Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Mapfre Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing