We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful columbus riverfront”
Review of Scioto Mile

Scioto Mile
Ranked #16 of 147 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
508 reviews
230 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“wonderful columbus riverfront”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have walked up and down here several times, but it was while watching one of the many Columbus half-marathons that i really stopped to enjoy all the scioto mile has to offer. the swings along the river are fun, but what was most impressive to me were the educational placards along the way that gave the history of the waterfront, Columbus city planning and the Ohio and Erie canal. There are even a couple places to launch a kayak! This is a really wonderful place to walk, jog or bike, but mostly just come and enjoy the city!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    61
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wendell
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was wishing I was on my motorcycle when I found this area. There is a beautiful park at the end on the "other" side, some Audubon park that has a nice center and facilities... all natural. I really loved Columbus!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent waterfront!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice for walking and running. Some of the bench seats along the way are swings. Clean, great view, nice locals, near restaurants. Worth a visit to get a little excerise or a bite to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank connieandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
280 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love the mile”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

You can do so many things on the mile, from running, walking, eating, a picnic or just enjoying the scenery. I'm glad this place is around because it spices up the Arena District. It's a must see, go and do!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luckeycharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

When our hosts told us they wanted us to see the Scioto Mile, we had no idea what a gorgeous place this would be. It is the walk along the Scioto River which runs through downtown Columbus. There is a park with playful fountains which were cooling off a swarm of children the day we were there. The walk continues along the river, past giant planters, infinity pools and swinging park benches to the replica of Christopher Columbus' Santa Maria. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jred922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scioto Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing