We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new property, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stay at Hilton properties frequently and always have a good experience but this one stands out. The hotel is very new, well maintained, and has a very convenient downtown location. The staff is very accommodating and eager to help. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. We opened in October 2012 so still a fairly new property. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Traveling for work, this was a great place to stay. Attached to the convention center. Walked to the local eateries. Safe area. I would highly recommend. The rooms are a good size and this newer hotel held our group of 500.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kmfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. You are correct, as we opened in October of 2012 so we are still fairly new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Staff was very friendly and ready to assist. Excellent location; many restaurants located nearby. Easy access to several areas, including major downtown office buildings and Ohio State University.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments on the hotel and the service you received from the team. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to the activities in the Short North, Arena District and Downtown. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and had lots of lights so you could make it bright if you wanted to. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to tell me about the restaurants in the area. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and there is a free bus that runs in the downtown area. I will stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank redlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. The CBUS circulator is a great way to get around to the nearby districts, and we’re glad you had the opportunity to explore. Next time you’ll have to try our restaurant, Gallerie – fantastic menu options and we are very proud of the locally sourced ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean. Attached to the conference center where my meetings were. Diamond Lounge was excellent. Staff was very helpful and nice. Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend this hotel to other business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Great! Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I normally don't sleep well away from home but the bedding was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is practically right beside Nationwide Arena and several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear you slept well away from home and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We are right in the center of it all in downtown Columbus! We hope to see you again soon for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booked the hotel due to being across the street from the convention center and glad I chose it. Very clean, cozy & modern room. Huge bathroom and bed was very comfortable. Walk in, tiled shower was nice as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. As you mentioned, we are right across from the Convention Center and we’re glad to hear you found it convenient to get there from the hotel. We appreciate your comments on the hotel design!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 144 in Columbus
1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $142 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing