We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Ranked #6 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and had lots of lights so you could make it bright if you wanted to. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to tell me about the restaurants in the area. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and there is a free bus that runs in the downtown area. I will stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank redlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. The CBUS circulator is a great way to get around to the nearby districts, and we’re glad you had the opportunity to explore. Next time you’ll have to try our restaurant, Gallerie – fantastic menu options and we are very proud of the locally sourced ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,674)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean. Attached to the conference center where my meetings were. Diamond Lounge was excellent. Staff was very helpful and nice. Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend this hotel to other business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Great! Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I normally don't sleep well away from home but the bedding was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is practically right beside Nationwide Arena and several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear you slept well away from home and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We are right in the center of it all in downtown Columbus! We hope to see you again soon for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booked the hotel due to being across the street from the convention center and glad I chose it. Very clean, cozy & modern room. Huge bathroom and bed was very comfortable. Walk in, tiled shower was nice as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. As you mentioned, we are right across from the Convention Center and we’re glad to hear you found it convenient to get there from the hotel. We appreciate your comments on the hotel design!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

As a Platinum member of Hilton and top tier preferred member of Marriott and IHG I probably travel more than the average person. For this reason I can honestly say that a considerable amount of effort is required to stand out among the others, particularly those of us who frequently travel.

This is the first time I've stayed in the Hilton Columbus Downtown and couldn't be more pleased! Upon arrival the exterior was nice and a parking garage is located next to the hotel with self-parking or valet. The lobby is very modern and contains some extremely interesting art exhibited on the walls - very unique and beautiful already peaking my interests. I had the pleasure of having Cindy greet me at the front desk who noted my preferred status and upgrade request. She laughed at my comments and let me know that she would like nothing more than to accommodate my request by upgrading me to the Presidential Suite. The room had to be prepared and she happily took my luggage and allowed me to enjoy a nice snack and beverage in the concierge lounge or 2nd floor lounge.

Once I relaxed at the bar in the open lounge with a fantastic beverage I was informed my room was ready. I've had the privilege to stay at some incredible resorts and penthouse upgrades during several years of traveling and can assure you that the Presidential Suite at the Hilton Columbus Downtown is nothing short of spectacular! Located on the 11th floor I walked into the entrance foyer and was greeted by more interesting artwork and a restroom to accommodate your guests. A living room was directly ahead with a sectional sofa split in two with plenty of space to relax in front of the large LED TV screen. Floor to ceiling windows provided a great view of the city with yes, powered curtains and shades. Connected to the great room to the rear was a room containing a huge desk and counter for working. To the side was a very large meeting area with more artwork and more views of the city with yet another electronically controlled window. Opposite the meeting area and across the living room was the bedroom containing a king size bed and beautiful decor again looking out over the city with floor to ceiling views and electronically controlled curtains. Walking through the bedroom brought me to the sitting room and changing area containing two closets, mirrored sitting area and comfortable furniture. The master bath was located off the sitting area containing a separate restroom and double vanity with plenty of space. The vanity room was directly off of the master bathroom with a very comfortable chair and another big screen tv. Most notable was the enormous walk-in shower area with spa tub.

The pictures provided simply cannot show how fantastic the suite was and I'm certain that it would easily hold it's own compared to any other hotel in Columbus. Thanks to all of the staff for going out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible and a special thanks to Cindy for making a very memorable visit to Columbus and will be sure to stay here again with all future travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Wow, thank you for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I have shared your comments with the team and Cindy in particular through our Team Member recognition program. I am fortunate to work with a group of such service-oriented professionals. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visits! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is wonderful! Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel itself and all of its amenities is top of the line and very classy! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. Your kind comments are appreciated. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this hotel over a year ago for a Conference. We were like cats on a hot tin roof the first day. The staff put us at ease the moment we walked in to the Hilton. Our 4 day Conference was a Smashing Success. I love my Downtown Hilton and would do it all over again with the crew we had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lynnvara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We’re so glad you had a successful conference! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#9 of 143 in Columbus
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $191 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing