We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Need to Look Elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Ranked #6 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“No Need to Look Elsewhere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My fiancee and I did a quick trip from Cleveland to C-Bus for one night to see a concert at the LC Pavilion and we wanted to be able to walk there and back and also be in a good/fun location to eat and drink. We wanted a nice hotel to make it a romantic evening as well with nice amenities. The Hilton in Downtown Columbus was everything we wanted and more. The rooms were great and the bed was so comfy. Great staff and excellent service. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the thoughtful note. We are honored you chose to stay here for a special evening! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    365
    95
    26
    15
See reviews for
284
298
59
787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the nicest places for business travelers I've stayed in. Extremely comfortable room and excellent amenities. On the edge of the Short North neighborhood, great location with plenty of good restaurants nearby. Don't forget to go to Jeni's for ice cream as many times as you have time for! There's even a Jeni's ice cream machine at the airport, in case you can't bear to leave it behind....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Wow, thank you for the review! We are fortunate to have so much to do nearby. Jeni's is a must when in Columbus - and now we sell it in the coffee shop as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, OH
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are gorgeous with many amenities. The location is convenient to walk to the convention center and downtown restaurants and the North Market. The parking garage under the hotel was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned, we are in a central location with lots of options within walking distance. We are glad you found the parking garage to be helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great experience here. Very modern, urban feel for Columbus. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. beautiful 2nd floor bar overlooking High St. paid xtra for room with a view, that was the only disappointment. All the rooms on the west, main view is the parking garage (and a bit of arena district). Not sure that should cost xtra. I am sure rooms on north, east, and south would be worth it. Overall, stellar hotel in perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB11Columbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Steve was again a superb bell captain. He made me feel at home like first visit. And he remembered and family! I recommend this hotel without reservation. He us professional. Thoughtful. Goes out of way to help.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Your gracious comments regarding the attentive service you received from Steve are greatly appreciated. I am most fortunate to work with such a group of service-oriented professionals. I have shared your comments in our team member recognition program!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is nice and new, with bright rooms and all the amenities. Good location with bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. There is a bridge connecting to the convention center. People are great as well -- the housekeeping staff really stand out. Have stayed here two different times, will be back. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarabean_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Wow - thank you for your feedback, particularly your compliments of the housekeeping team! I am most fortunate to work with a team of service-oriented professionals. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here for a family event this weekend and was really impressed. Great location. Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the front desk, valet, to the wait staff in the restaurant. Big hotel. Has lots of shared space - big lobby, computer access, doughy sofas, a nice bar and good food. Haven't been in a Hilton in a few years, and this was fancier than I remembered. It's a good choice, recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and so glad you enjoyed your stay. There is always so much going on in Columbus, we are certainly right in the middle of it all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
2.5 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Property: Hilton Columbus Downtown
Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing