We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The best hotel in Columbus, location, cleanliness, functionality, and staff second to none. You cant go wrong. The only place I would stay for our annual conference in Columbus. The after hours activities are also within walking distance...cant be beat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sushil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind and gracious comments regarding the hotel and our team are sincerely appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,495 - 1,501 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful new Hotel and Rooms, Friendly Helpfull Staff, Great Bar and Restaurant, Next To Convention Center, Many Local Restaurants, Frseh Produce Market, Hockey Arena and only 10 minute drive to airport

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

So glad you got to experience the area surrounding the hotel! We are lucky to have so much to see & do nearby. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here June 21st and 22nd for a business convention at Nationwide Arena. The location is perfect for downtown activities. The staff was fantastic and the onsite restaurant was very good (try the porkchops!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddywilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful note. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Restrooms are a mile from the lobby. The beds and bathroom were very nice but the art work on the ceiling doesn't go with the décor and kept me awake with bright colors. The paper flower in the vase looked tacky for an upscale hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleBNorthCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I appreciate your constructive feedback. We had limited space in the guest rooms for artwork on the walls, which is why we decided to do something different with the ceiling. I am sorry that it caused you to lose sleep, that certainly wasn't intended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My company was there for a show at the convention center, and the location could not have been more convenient. I would definitely stay here again. it was a very nice hotel with fabulous staff, warm, welcoming and wiling to help with anything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay. Indeed the pedestrian bridge makes it very convenient to get to/from the Convention Center. We appreciate your sincere comments about the team - I am most fortunate to work with a group of service-oriented professionals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Really enjoyed my short stay at this property. Just built last October and one of the nicest smaller hotels that i've stayed at. My executive suite on the 6th floor offering views of the city was very nice and quite large. The view was okay but not the best. This hotel is centrally located in the arena district in downtown Columbus about 15 minutes from the airport. Had breakfast at the Gallery Bistro on the second floor and really enjoyed the food and the service. Totally recommend if anyone plans to visit Columbus, Ohio.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor facing outside. This hotel is 12 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. The location is definitely perfect to enjoy everything Columbus has to offer! Gallerie has quickly become a local gem and glad you had a chance to try it on your short trip. We hope you can explore the lunch or dinner menu next time - the desserts are also to die for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for business and all I can say is wow - fantastic service. Excellent top down management. I am a hilton Gold. Arrived at 10 AM hoping for a room. None was available yet - its pretty early and that was fine. the front desk person who was the first of many excellent employees arranged for me to use the club as i had an important conference call. While in the club, the attendant went above and beyond and the front desk brought me my key when the room was ready.
rooms fantastic. only complaint is that my room was an inner facing room. Half of the rooms face the outside and half face the inner atrium. otherwise, all amenities you need. plenty of power access for chargers, of course wifi etc.
bottom line - this is my new place to stay in Columbus. 1/2 block down is my former favorite, also a hilton property. location, near the arena district, the cap and north broad. plenty of dining and cocktail options.

Room Tip: if you want to see the outside, ensure you request it as many rooms face an inner atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBF6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent experience. While we appreciate all feedback, certainly we enjoy the compliments all that much more! Glad you were able to use the lounge for your conference call, and that our team members provided excellent service. We look forward to your return visit - and if you would like to privately send your name/confirmation number, we can note your preference for an outside-facing room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 145 in Columbus
1,989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#57 of 145 in Columbus
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $173 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing