We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lofts Hotel(Columbus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveler rating
1,249
411
119
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
411
119
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centernorth marketthe executive loungeshort northbeautiful hotelself parknationwide arenahigh streetwithin walking distanceparking garagerestaurants and barshockey gamebusiness tripcalled the front deskvaletatriumconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,738 - 1,743 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at this beautiful new facility. Rooms are very quiet and well appointed. Best place to stay in Columbus, no question. The location is great, convenient to great restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for the note and glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Sara and jenna at the from desk were fantastic. Accomodating and a hoot!. Kevin @ Bell Desk. Gave us directions to Sushi place. We started walking. Kevin ran after us a block and a half after he realized he gave us directions that were a little off. Unbelievable. Keep up the good work.

Great groovy room and top notch in everyway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. Your kind and gracious compliments of the service you received from Sarah, Jenna and Kevin are sincerely appreciated. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with each of them. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We blocked 4 rooms for a downtown NYE party. As residents of Columbus, we were very excited to stay! Booked 2 rooms with HHonors points and 2 rooms at cost. Rates were pricey but that's to be expected on a holiday. We self-parked and the garage was easy to access and VERY well priced! Registration was a breeze.

The rooms are so contemporary yet warm! Absolutely LOVE the decor in the entire hotel! Excellent art and architecture. Thought the "above the bed" art was unique. Bell-man was extremely helpful to us. Security was everywhere which is nice.

The only opportunity was with the breakfast buffet - food was delicious but the service needs improvement. We received enough free vouchers to cover everyone in the 4 rooms (the free vouchers were because the HHonors Gold/Diamond lounge was not open yet) so we were glad we didn't have to pay for it considering we waited so long so food replenishment/drinks/condiments/etc etc. It's a pricey buffet which is normal for Hilton but when the service needs to improve, it doesn't seem worth it. That being said, the hotel is fairly new and I'm sure the service with improve over time.

Overall excellent stay and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Columbus!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Glad to have you on such a fun night. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry for the delay at breakfast, certainly not the service for which we are striving. It was one of our busier mornings since opening, but are getting it down now and am sure you will note improvement on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Outside of this being one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at from the second floor bar, the staff, the quality of furnishings and upholstery in the room and the design of the bathroom, it was also centrally located to everything we wished to do and see in downtown Columbus. It always helps when it is in the nice part of town and there is ample parking (attached parking structure $14 dollars overnight-self park... $24 valet). The hotel was exactly as it was portrayed on its' website and if I go to Columbus again it will be my first choice.
Also, if you like a comfy bed I would highly recommend it... and they also had an abundance of channels on the flat-screen t.v. Complimentary coffee is also offered.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for the nice note and glad you enjoyed your visit. The DirecTV selection really makes for an excellent residential viewing experience complete with all HD channel selections and the guide button. No more guessing where stations are located and what is on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice, new hotel. Much nicer than the Hyatt across the street we usually stay at. Of course, being new helps, but the atmosphere and location of the hotel were great. It had a nice open feel to it and the amenities offered were a nice touch. One thing that I really liked about this Hilton was the air circulation. Normally I wake up with dried out sinuses and eyes.. this time, I was clear as bell.

The restaurant is a french style bistro with high prices and slow service typical of a hotel. Food was excellent however. The rooms are decent size and well appointed. Directv is a nice touch and as the pictures from others show, the shower was very well done. All in all a great stay! Parking is via a semi attached garage and was $14 per night. If you are staying for an event at the convention center - access via the walkway from the second floor is perfect!

Room Tip: high floor facing the city
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdk216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Appreciate you sharing your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of Gallerie Bar & Bistro which has very quickly become part of the great dining scene here in Columbus. We believe our pricing is competitive with restaurants of this caliber; though we will have to improve upon the perception of speed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews