We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay. I would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
Ranked #70 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK place to stay. I would stay again.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a good experience staying at the hotel for an event at OSU. It is about a 5 minute drive from campus. The hotel was very clean but the rooms could use some updating. The hallways and lobby were very clean but in need of some repair. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel is not in the best of areas but we never felt unsafe. I would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    77
    26
    12
    19
See reviews for
75
29
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We were dropping our daughter off for a summer program at OSU. Saw the closeness of proximity inn internet. Close but the area was desolate. Ok if you are going to the expo area but not if you are trying to get a good feel of the school. It is on the South side of university where you can't tell where neighborhood stops and school starts! It was clean but had an unusual smell on third floor hall! We cut our trip short one day. No scenery and only 4 other families in entire hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My hotel room was comfortable and clean. The common area was also very clean as were the grounds outside of the hotel. I was traveling with my dog and they were very accommodating - gave me a first floor room right by an exit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy0720142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The location is close to campus and downtown which is very convenient. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Also, wonderful pillows! The building was also very quiet. The breakfast had something to offer everyone. The front desk staff were very kind and even offered us water for our drive home after checking out. We will definately stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahrens67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The desk clerk was not particularly friendly upon arriving but the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the location provided easy access for walking a dog. Rooms are not sound proof so can be noisy especially with young children on upper floor. Furniture was very outdated and room dark. Obviously an older property. We found it challenging to find a pet friendly hotel close to Hwy 71. $10 pet fee was great. Will check out other Comfort Suites for future travels.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if traveling with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just got back from staying here. So close to OSU Campus and close to everything in Columbus. The rooms are really a nice size, the beds and pillows are so comfortable and the Hotel is quiet. The Breakfast is good also. Such great Service from the Front Desk. Sam is so nice and helpful. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel was located conveniently off Hwy 71 and near Ohio State. The hotel was clean but the furniture in the rooms were outdated compared to other Comfort Suites that I have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a side door that people were coming in and out of and I was a little concerned that they didn't lock this door at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincytraveler621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#84 of 143 in Columbus
193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
1.7 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
617 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St

Property: Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
Address: 1690 Clara St, I-71, Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St Hotel Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing