We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent the night here after an Ohio State football game; the hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The location is near interstate 71 but far enough away that you do not hear any road noise at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

The family stayed here for an OSU football game. Very nice rooms. The lobby was clean. The staff very helpful. Easy access from the highway. Located near the stadium, which made going back and forth easy. Plenty of lighted parking. The hotel also provided shuttle service to the stadium before the game and provided rides back after the game. Breakfast in the morning was very good

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Friendly man at check in. Good ventilation system (my #1 thing!) in a big and nice room. Good parking and location. My only minor complaint would be that the internet - which was generally good - cut out a couple of times - fixed when the front desk rebooted the router. The breakfast was junky, but I'm not interested in motel breakfasts anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensonarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel. There were no surprises. The room was big, clean, and the staff was professional. Our grandson really enjoyed the indoor pool. The location was great, just off I-71. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank dieckmannbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice hotel near Ohio State campus. We arrived late in the evening and the desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and a great value. There was a good selection for breakfast> I would stay here again the next time I go to the campus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nice hotel. Location was easy to find. There was a large reception area, so it did not feel overwhelming when you first walk in. The rooms were very spacious, especially compared to other suites we've stayed at. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Had a great stay this hotel. Room was clean and the breakfast was great. The fridge and microwave were both clean. Loved the free bottled water everyday. We where with family moving my niece into Ohio State. The rooms were very spacious. look forward to meeting family there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#90 of 146 in Columbus
206 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
1.7 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 146 in Columbus
658 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus Airport, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St

Address: 1690 Clara St, I-71, Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211-2628
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $108 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St Hotel Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing