We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful gardens. Definitely put the Park on your list!”

Whetstone Park / Park of Roses
Ranked #17 of 143 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the largest municipal rose gardens in the U.S., this 13-acre park features more than 11,000 gorgeous rose bushes and specialized gardens for herbs, daffodils and perennials.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
1,782 reviews
1,145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens. Definitely put the Park on your list!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

One of my wife's favorite places in Columbus. We visit every time we are here. Beautiful rose gardens and so many beautiful places to walk. A pleasure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    68
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No roses in sight”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Please advise visitors that no roses have bloomed before they take their time to park and enter. Place is big and nice but felt like a waste of time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ynadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in Columbus”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Park of Roses is one of my favorite places in Columbus. It's a beautiful place for a stroll through the manicured rose bushes. It's a peaceful little enclave, even when the roses aren't in bloom. It is convenient to the Olentangy River greenway.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always beautiful”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love this park. They have picnic shelters, places to walk, ride bikes, or just sit on the grass. The park is beautifully maintained, and I would go there over and over again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice park to walk around”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This park is dead unless you go in the heat of the summer when the roses are full in bloom. It's a small park but well worth the trip if you're in the downtown area by OSU/Clintonville. There's a few trails in the back but nothing to impress a hiker like myself which is why I stick the larger parks like Inniswood. Still, very pretty in the summer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whetstone Park / Park of Roses also viewed

 

Been to Whetstone Park / Park of Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing