We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another fantastic stay at Courtyard Cols. Easton; highly recommended; perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Columbus Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Ranked #34 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Courtyard Cols. Easton; highly recommended; perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is like being at home. Friendly, comfy, and warm are three words I would use to describe it. The front desk assistants are wonderful. They went above and beyond helping us with our stay. It was two large groups, so we needed a little help. I love the decor of the lobby. I could hang out there and watch tv for hours. Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were a big plus every morning. The circular booths with the television within the booth was perfect for us. Each group could watch whatever they wanted while they ate their breakfast. If you don't want to eat the hotel at the breakfast (it's not free), there is a Trader Joe's very close walking distance where you can get some food and bring it back. Also a Panera is a three minute walk. One morning I brought back Panera for everyone to eat, and the next morning I walked five minutes to the mall and brought back Cinnabon. The location is among the best things about this hotel. Right out the front door you are part of the Easton Town Center shopping experience, which is, in my opinion, the absolutely most wonderful shopping area anywhere. You can shop at some stores indoors, some stores are outdoor, with a huge selection of bars and restaurants. Speaking of which, just out the front door of the hotel is a great bar called "World of Beer". I went there one night and I really enjoyed it. I wish I could have stayed longer. They serve food too. You don't have to worry about drinking and driving. About a two-three minute walk from the hotel. Back to the hotel, the rooms are large, clean, and quiet. One morning I slept until 9:40, which is unheard of for me! The bathrooms are large too. There is also a twin pullout sofa in some rooms if you need to make room for an extra guest. There is a small indoor pool and a hot tub, which a couple of our family members enjoyed. A washing machine was on our floor, too. Free WIFI was a big plus! All of the staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Overall, one of the best experiences ever with staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed here twice, and haven't encountered anything negative. I can't think of anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenmemonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    83
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
45
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great bedding, very nice room, but the wall mounted heating/cooling system is not up to the pricing. A fridge is provided and the hotel ammenities are slightly above average. The room was very quiet even though it appeared to be at max capacity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlas750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business. It's a typical courtyard. Lobby renovated but rooms need a little TLC especially carpet and bathroom.
I say the same in all my reviews if Courtyards , yet I still always book for business.
Here us what they are consistent with:
1) great service
2) nice lobby.
3) this particular location is great because it is right inside Easton town center which is a big out door shopping with lots of ships and great restaurant's so you can go out to eat an all in walking distance.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bernylloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard a number of times and have enjoyed each stay. It's wonderful to feel confident that after flying into town, you will find things just as you enjoyed them the last time. We really love the lobby/cafe, computer area, and the lounge area. It s very comfortable. Probably THE best attribute is the people who work there. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
One thing that does concern me is the tile florr area around the indoor swimming pool. It is slippery and you want to make sure that your children do not run or they are sure to fall. And if you have adults that walk into the swimming area to watch the kids or hang out with friends, street shoes could be very slick. I would recommend the hotel find a solution before someone is hurt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was a great find. It was so clean and new looking that I thought it might have been built yesterday! I stayed for one night on business and was dropped off (i.e., I didn't have a car). It was great to have an outdoor mall within walking distance of this hotel. I enjoyed getting a burger and a beer just a couple hundred yards from my hotel. It was nice to walk and not need a car.

At night, the hotel was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in June 2013. The only things that I feel that I want to add are:-
1. In-room wifi is very convenient and also accessible in the lobby.
2. The area is very pleasant and safe and I was able to jog around the entire mall complex on the pavement on the access / ring roads.
3. The location (which otherwise could simply be called a hotel in suburbia about twenty minutes from the airport) has a lot of value added by the the close proximity of the big shopping mall which has a great selection of shops / restaurants etc etc - probably the best reason to select this hotel if staying in this part of Columbus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The Courtyard is at Easton Town Center, a big and impressive outdoor shopping and dining complex. Everything is within walking distance.

I love how new and modern the hotel was. I really like the interior decor from the lobby to the guest rooms.

My guest room was quite spacious, which was very nice.

The front desk staff were extremely friendly. I was given a handwritten note as a member of the Marriott rewards program, thanking me for choosing the hotel. Then, within five minutes of me arriving in my room, the front desk called to check that everything in the room was okay.

In all, this was a very clean, new, modern hotel with large rooms and friendly service, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus, OH – Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Property: Courtyard Columbus Easton
Address: 3900 Morse Xing, Columbus, OH 43219-6081
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
#27 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing