We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Marriott Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Ranked #46 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great location. Just a few minutes from the Airport and located at a great shopping, dining and entertainment center (Easton), all within walking distance. Service / staff very friendly and eager to help with every request. Stayed in room 510, next to the elevator, thinking oh great here comes the noise, however very quiet and I'm a very light sleeper. Speaking of elevators, never had to wait more than just a couple seconds for an elevator. Room was huge, very clean and very comfortable. In-room Wireless internet was very fast! When traveling for business in Columbus, this will be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco-Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

There is so many great things to say about this hotel. First we love the lobby/cafe layout. It is best described as multiple communities in which you can hangout. There is a business center area with computers and desks. There is a TV viewing area with couch seating perfect to watch football. There is a nice outdoor area with lounge chairs and another area of seating around a great fire pit, perfect to sit around after dinner at one of the great restaurants in the Easton Town Center.
But the best thing about this hotel is its staff. The nicest, most helpful people. One night we came back to the hotel after having a birthday dinner. We decided to have a drink in the bar area and the waiter asked about our evening. We said we just celebrated my wife's birthday. About three minutes later he arrived with a beautiful brownie topped with ice cream, caramel sauce and whipped cream, as a gift. Could not believe it. Other staff members were just a gracious.
We had breakfast in the cafe each morning where they serve Starbucks coffee and make great breakfasts. You can sit in a booth with your own small TV and listen to the news while you are eating.
We will definitely come back to this hotel as we travel to Columbus twice a year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great spot in Easton- every bit as convenient as the Hilton. Pretty new- rooms were big, clean and comfortable. We parked the car and walked or shopping and dining. We stayed on a Sunday nite- great rate and less crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauliepalmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spend one night. It was new, clean and conveniently located to the premier shopping and dining facility in the US. One of the best selections of dining, entertainment and shopping all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buxfan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Nice hotel. Perfect for business or shopping trip. The Easton Town Center is a great place for shopping, restaurants, and browsing. Was in Columbus fir business, however staying in this area made the evenings much more enjoyable. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardEastonGM, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear Skysam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Easton. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Columbus.

At Your Service,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Travelled to Columbus for conference. The front desk was pleasant and accomodating. I was travelling with my service dog and they were more than cooperative in providing for both of us.

The hotel is within walking distance of all the Easton shops including Starbucks (a requirement for my mornings) and Trader Joe's to get some travel items I forgot.

KIng beds with love seat, desk and TV. Bathrooms were really nice.

Great price and great room for a mid summer business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardEastonGM, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear MVOhio,

Thank you for staying with us. I was excited to read through your review and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you for future visits!

At Your Service,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This Courtyard by Marriott property is a great choice for anyone looking for an easy stay within quick walking distance of the shopping afforded at Easton. The hotel recently underwent a renovation to align it with the new Courtyard by Marriott style lobby. The new lobby is contemporary and comfortable, offering many seating options for working, socializing, or eating.

The rooms were large and comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job servicing the rooms. The Internet service was fast and the TV offered a good selection of channels. One great feature of this property is the outdoor fire pit area behind the hotel.

The new Courtyard lobby features the Bistro concept, which replaces what used to be a morning-only food offering of a breakfast buffet and a small bar for evening drinks. The Bistro is quick-service so you wait in line, place your order, and wait for your food. Most of it is either pre-made or made quickly by some form of convection oven/microwave in the back. I did not eat at the hotel as the prepared food offerings were over-priced and did not look appetizing. Unfortunately the Courtyard chain is getting away from having a kitchen on-site and replacing it with a quick-serve style concept with minimal staffing. However, this is a good spot if you are looking for just a beer or a bag of chips.

As previously stated, this is a great option if you're looking to shop or eat at Easton. Ample parking is provided and there are numerous places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardEastonGM, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear br1524,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm excited that you enjoyed our firepit on the terrace. This has become a favorite place for our guests to relax with a glass of wine and socialize. I'm sorry you did not like the selections at our new Bistro. As a brand, Courtyard by Marriott is working diligently and listening to feedback such as this to help us continuously improve our menu to fit a wide demographic of guests at our +800 properties. Thank you again for your kind comments and I look forward to serving you on future visits.

At Your Service,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 145 in Columbus
1,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Address: 3900 Morse Xing, Columbus, OH 43219-6081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
#27 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $140 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing