We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience and trustful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker
Ranked #68 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed January 15, 2010

I couldn't resist from myself writing a review about this hotel. The staff is unbelievably helpful. I forgot my golden ring in the bathroom of the hotel and I totally lost hopes before I called them. To my surprise they said that they stored it in a safe place after I checked out and they said that they can post it. I got the ring today and wanted to give 5 thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adusumalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 632 of 632 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel, and was not satisfied in any way, they were under-staffed, and two of there so called "managers" both smelled like marijuana and were acting ridiculous. I was extremely upset, apparently this isn't a place were families are welcome, I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarabell1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

This hotel is now called The Baymont Rickenbacker. Its a bit outside the city of Columbus, but right on the airport grounds (not the main columbus airport, but the smaller cargo/charter/private flight airport). The hotel itself was pretty clean and the rooms ok,, generic Baymont style I guess, maybe a little older, but definatly clean. The staff was also friendly. The grounds were nothing special, just a bunch of open fields, parking lots and airport roads. Nothing in walking distance (food, etc) For the price, I was satisfied and would return if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2005

great stay. room was clean

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyfanOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernhard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz
15.6 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
19.8 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#88 of 145 in Columbus
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#75 of 145 in Columbus
327 reviews
15.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#78 of 145 in Columbus
134 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker

Address: 2323 Rickenbacker Pkwy W, Columbus, OH 43217-5003 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Columbus
Columbus Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing