We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a softball tournament. The rooms were large and clean, and the area is quiet. Although there aren't restaurants within walking distance, the hotel location has easy access to highways, and you can be downtown within 10 minutes. The best part about the hotel is the staff. They could not be more friendly or accommodating. We have 14 teams that travel to Columbus twice each summer, and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
On behalf of the entire Baymont Team we would like to thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us in Columbus, Ohio. We look forward to serving your lodging needs when in the Columbus, Ohio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    175
    113
    66
    52
See reviews for
202
107
52
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights on business. Room was decent size and pretty clean. Staff was friendly. I understand location is relative, but this place really isn't close to restaurants or entertainment...but I could see where it would benefit someone needing to be close to the nearby airport and industrial parks. Overall satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
On behalf of the Entire Baymont Team we would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in the Columbus, Ohio area. Our owners take every comment very seriously and they understand that the area needs a restaurant and have been working with the Airport Authority to accomplish that goal. We would like to server your lodging needs again when in the Columbus, Ohio area. On a side note we do a restaurant shuttle nightly to the local restaurants in the area. This is on a sign up basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was adequate. Disappointed we had to travel to a laundramat to wash our daughters softball uniform. On the saturday night, with it not being in a safe area when all the other businesses shut down, was a bit scary. A pay washer and dryer would be a big help for families.

Also, surprised a fridge wasn't available in the room or a microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My GPS couldn't find the location - the name of the street changes and was different than the address given.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wouldn't go back. Noisy, far from city activities, no fridge or microwave. No nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
322 reviews
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
22.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
19.8 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#63 of 143 in Columbus
812 reviews
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
Address: 2323 Rickenbacker Pkwy W, Columbus, OH 43217-5003 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Columbus
Columbus Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing