We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Much better than reported” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #58 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Much better than reported”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It is still your average hotel that should be a 2 star but it does have a great variety of cable channels and extremely nice people working there.The free breakfast is very mediocre but you do get a free newspaper and some so-so orange juice anyway!

Room Tip: pool is closed for now
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    32
    10
    9
    17
See reviews for
26
23
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reinholds, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

this a great hotel for one night or 3 weeks. breakfast was good ones more time nick was great at his job i like the hotel because whatever i needed i got i talk to nick he make it happen i just wanted to say thanks for every thing

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I'm a roadmaster student from baltimore and the employees at the Quality Inn make me feel like I'm home away from home! Nick checked me in, he gave us a good room and he was very very polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a clean, well organized hotel.

Room Tip: The room are very well maintnenced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent the night here prior to a doctors appointment in Columbus. The hotel apperearance is great. I booked the room online for a queen bed. We were given a room that was very quaint. Then the hotel appeared like it may have been a Microtel at one time in its life. Our bed was not very comfortable, despite the signage indicating the beds were newer. Ultimately it was a roof over our head and we did not have to wake up at 4am to get to the appointment, so everything was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pester73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at this mediocre Quality Inn in Obetz, OH - which is obviously geared toward truckers while driving from Georgia to New York for the holidays. An hour away, I called to check on availability. I was quoted $79 per night and was told I didn't need a reservation, just come in. We did. I was again quoted $79 a night and asked for one night for our family. We arrived after midnight and left before 11 a.m. the next day - and said goodbye and Merry Christmas to the front desk staff as we left. When we got our credit card statement, we were charged for 3 nights. I called the hotel 3 times, left detailed messages. No one called me back. Am now disputing the charge and the hotel is fighting it. We won't be staying at any Choice Hotels again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKosmerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabitha S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback so that we may better serve you. I apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. As anywhere there are guests that occasionally smoke in the rooms, and as a result they do get charged a smoking fee.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are in the process of resurfacing our guest rooms. Please contact me at the hotel (614) 497-9600 at your earliest convenient time, during business hours, so we can discuss this matter.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Tabitha Seeger
Front Office Manager
614-497-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

First let me say that the staff is by far the friendly a staff I have ever encountered. At first glance the hotel and lobby seem decent. Then I noticed the mold all over the walls in the pool area along with a note closed for maintenance... I sure hope the mold was the maintenance they were referring to. Our first rooms window had a torn up screen and the window didnt lock or shut all the way and there was a cold draft and the shower had mold all over the celing. We requested a different room mostly because the window wouldn't shut or lock and we were on the first floor. Our second room was worse. I immediately checked the window to be sure it was shut. The window locked and shut but it was full of mold!!! The shower celing was also full of mold. There was a HUGE wad of hair on our bed in plain view, the chair had white flakes or salt like something all over it. We slept with a blanket we had in the car and requested new sheets. Our pillow case had makeup stains on it like it wasnt changed. The wall by the bed had dirt marks all over it and huge dust balls in the corners. It was overall horrible. The staff was super nice and apologetic what made things better but I would never ever stay there again. We have family in Columbus so we usually stay downtown however, we had short notice for a funeral and opted for something a little closer to my inlaws. We were only there 1 night or we would have left.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooredanielle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Management at Quality Inn Amanda Pinkerton Was very polite and helpful. I was taken care of with outstanding service. Including excellant rate, very clean room. I highly recommend this motel on your next stay in Columbus Ohio.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#69 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Obetz
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
13.3 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
13.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#62 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 4850 Frusta Drive, Columbus, OH 43207 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Remodeled Quality Inn & Suites Columbus South Property is a beautiful property. We feature a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary business center, heated indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. Our hot breakfast buffet features, eggs, sausage or bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits, two different flavors of waffles, danishes, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea and more. All of beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, safes and in-room coffee and tea makers. Are professional and courteous staff is available 24 hours a day for all of our guest needs. We are also close to all of Columbus' major attractions including the Scioto Racetrack and Racino, Hollywood Casino, Ohio Expo Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds, Greater Columbus Convention Center, Columbus Crew Stadium, Nationwide Arena District, Brewery Distric, German Village, Franklin Park and Conservatory, Ohio Historical Society, Motts Military Museum, Rickenbacker Airforce Base and Airport, Columbus Crew Training Facility, Ohio Theatre, Palace Theatre and Southern Theatre.Rest assured the staff at the Quality Inn & Suites Columbus South will do everything in out power to make sure that your stay is a happy and enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing