We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the Extras!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This was our first time staying in Columbus and a Drury Inn. We were attending a convention and loved the fact that the hotel was connected to the Convention Center since it was cold that weekend (40 degrees). The staff was friendly and the lobby impeccably kept. We had a standard room with a King bed. Even though the room was smaller, the high ceilings helped make it feel spacious. The room's attention to detail made you feel like you were staying in a very upscale hotel. The hotel provides a free continental breakfast, free wifi internet that actually works very well, and starting at 5:30 a free mixer with free alcohol and free finger foods (hot and cold). You can also get free pop and popcorn throughout the day if you want to watch a movie in your room.The security for their patrons is very good too with requiring a hotel card to enter the parking garage and the floors where people stay. I would totally stay here if we visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver_Cat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 580 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

I've stayed here twice over the past few years for a conference at the Convention Center. The staff is incredibly helpful and accommodating to special needs. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. One time I had a suite which was extremely spacious and useful for getting work done. Cleanliness issues are small but occasionally noticeable: a floor not fully swept, a pile of dirt in a corner.

The morning breakfast is a lot more than the usual continental-style yogurt/oatmeal/baked goods you get for free at other hotels. The coffee urns are kept full and fresh, and people check the hot food frequently to make sure things are kept clean and fresh. In the afternoons they have a free "happy hour" for those who partake, with some munchies and freshly popped popcorn.

The beds are quite comfortable, and hallway noise seems limited, but perhaps that's from getting rooms that are away from main traffic areas.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTOmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

A group of 5 of us came to Columbus to see a hockey game and we needed a cheap place to stay, close to the arena, and close to nightlife.
This Hotel had it all. The room was huge, 2 room 2 bed suite. breakfast buffet each morning, cocktails each night. 5 minute walk to Arena and nightlife.
Covered walkways for bad weather. Spent some time walking around the city and it was in a great place.
Would go back again and stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mportell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

The best reasons to stay at this Drury are the amazing free buffets at breakfast and dinner and its location. That's not to say that the Drury itself isn't pleasant: it is! But the food: wow! Rooms are clean and spacious, internet is reliable and strong. The workout room was a disappointment but otherwise I enjoyed this Drury.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckySunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We finally found this place after several other hotel mishaps marathon weekend in Columbus. We walked in to free cocktails and food, and they even gave us free parking because we'd had such a horrible day. I spilled my cocktail on the table, and before I could go get napkins, Josh ran over with towels to clean it up and then replaced my drink for me. The room was great, and they even upgraded us to a suite for the same price later on that day. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and a breath of fresh air. Huge breakfast in the morning, which opened early (I think) because of the marathon. Check-out was supposed to be at 2, but since we'd just finished running, they said there was no hurry and we left around 2:30. Would definitely stay here again. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

...because, this hotel is so fun, we didn't even leave it all day or night. it had secure indoor parking for our harleys. shortly after arriving, it was kick back time. there were 3 free cocktails each, with hot dogs, good chicken, meatballs and lots of other free snacks. we were so full and happy, we couldn't leave to go eat dinner in columbus. we ended up in the pool and hot tub for the rest of the night. the pool is an indoor/outdoor type so you can swim under the windows and out under the stars. both the pool and hot tub were perfect temperatures. the free breakfast was enormous and delicious. the internet was free and there's little business center and a small store there with some grocercies, snacks and sundries. all the people that work there are fun and helpful. we will have to go back to see columbus sometime since we spent all our time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights while traveling to Detroit. The staff are great. This is a pet friendly place. The breakfast is out of this world, didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. They do have a "kick back" time starting at 5:30pm and you can get finger foods and three adult beverages...a nice touch....you can make a meal on this! This hotel is within walking distance of the downtown hot spots from restaurants to bars to coffee houses...very near the arts district. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#14 of 143 in Columbus
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $151 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing