We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy the city before entering this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

...because, this hotel is so fun, we didn't even leave it all day or night. it had secure indoor parking for our harleys. shortly after arriving, it was kick back time. there were 3 free cocktails each, with hot dogs, good chicken, meatballs and lots of other free snacks. we were so full and happy, we couldn't leave to go eat dinner in columbus. we ended up in the pool and hot tub for the rest of the night. the pool is an indoor/outdoor type so you can swim under the windows and out under the stars. both the pool and hot tub were perfect temperatures. the free breakfast was enormous and delicious. the internet was free and there's little business center and a small store there with some grocercies, snacks and sundries. all the people that work there are fun and helpful. we will have to go back to see columbus sometime since we spent all our time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 587 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights while traveling to Detroit. The staff are great. This is a pet friendly place. The breakfast is out of this world, didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. They do have a "kick back" time starting at 5:30pm and you can get finger foods and three adult beverages...a nice touch....you can make a meal on this! This hotel is within walking distance of the downtown hot spots from restaurants to bars to coffee houses...very near the arts district. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We live in Cincinnati but go up to Columbus, Ohio every year for the Jazz/Ribs fest- just an overnight stay. The only reason we stayed at the Drury Inn this year is because a neighbor had a suite reserved there, then they were unable to make the trip and offered us their reservation. This was our first time staying @ Drury and I have NO reason to return. The hotel itself is ok.. we liked that they gave us coupons for free (alcoholic and non-alc) drinks, there's free continental breakfasts and afternoon snacks. There's a small indoor/outdoor pool which is ok, but someone should be a bit more vigilant about cleaning it. Our "suite" is my major complaint. I've never been so disappointed! We walked into this dark, dank room with poor lighting and old, dated furniture! The wet bar was nice, the bathroom small but very clean. Even with the lights on, the bedroom was also very dark. We are seasoned travelers and this just did NOT meet our expectations of a nice suite. I was quite jealous to find that my parent's suite @ DoubleTree was beautiful with light & airy decor, brightly colored furniture & bed linens. On the positive side, we liked our firm bed & goose down pillows. The location is prime for downtown- about 5 blocks to walk down to the festival and right next door to the convention center if anyone needed to be close to that. We also had an issue with our billing. Before arriving, we called and confirmed the rate for $100/night. The bill that was delivered under our door said $185!! We addressed the issue at the front desk, but they still only knocked a little off even after agreeing that the rate wasn't correct!! Regardless- even $100/night is too much for this place. Don't waste your money... either go to the DoubleTree or across the street to Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xmasqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed here recently for a softball tournement. We were definately impressed with the quality, cleanliness, service, and all the little extras they offer. Our room was clean, updated, and roomy. We were allowed to bring our dog (which was a huge plus) and the pool, although small was clean. They offer a breakfast with REAL food and extra snacks during the evening for the kids. They even offer free drinks for the adults (actual alcoholic beverages). Very friendly service. I have to say, of all our hotel stays, this had to be one of the most impressive stays. We plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sttj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed here for a youth conference. It was one choice out of 7 in the downtown Columbus area, but definitely the best! Free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal (including organic granola), bananas, apples... and at 5:30 each day they have free or'dvours and soda. The service was WONDERFUL. Rooms very comfortable. Indoor/outdoor pool, free wifi, adjacent to convention center. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferK317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Was referred to Drury Inn by a friend, as we were traveling with out dogs, and she advised me that Drury is very pet friendly, with no non-refundable deposit like most other so-called "pet-friendly hotels claim.
The room was nice, with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and very comfortable beds. Was clean and comfortable and although didn't have much interaction with staff (which in my book can be good when you don't need them!), but when I did, they were very friendly and helpful.
I'm not sure if all Drury Inn's offer it, but they have the FREE "5:30 Kickback" which is a little cocktail party with 3 free adult beverages and a wide assortment of hors d'oeuvres, that if you wanted to you could make a meal out of! Then the FREE breakfast buffet was more extensive than most I've seen before with an entire hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles and your usual cold items.
This location is very nice-we were in walking distance of the "Arena District" and were able to walk to the concert we were there for. Also, the next morning, we were able to walk our dogs on a nice walk in the downtown area,
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My family was in town from PA for an event at the convention center. We stayed in town for two nights. Our first night was in the very large, more expensive, hotel nearby but had to be comped a room at the Drury Inn for the second night due to over booking problems.I have to say, I would love to have stayed at the Drury Inn for both nights!! The parking was free and in the same building, the staff was friendly and communicated well, the building is secure, the entire place is in beautiful condition, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. I never heard a noise from anywhere outside our room. The free drinks, hot food snack, and hot food breakfast just blew me away!! You would assume that something like this being offered would be nothing to brag about, that it would be just enough to advertise that they do it. NOT the case here!! Plenty of hot, freshly prepared, delicious food for everyone!!! I really dont know how they do it and make a profit, but i was very impressed!! I will search for a Drury Inn from now on anytime i'm away from home!! I cant wait till they put some in more states around my area. Loved It!! Thanks Drury Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarn460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 144 in Columbus
1,894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 144 in Columbus
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 144 in Columbus
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $149 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing