We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great extras--the best in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, MN
1 review
“Great extras--the best in the area!”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed here for a youth conference. It was one choice out of 7 in the downtown Columbus area, but definitely the best! Free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal (including organic granola), bananas, apples... and at 5:30 each day they have free or'dvours and soda. The service was WONDERFUL. Rooms very comfortable. Indoor/outdoor pool, free wifi, adjacent to convention center. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferK317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    181
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
164
95
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
edgewood, ky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Was referred to Drury Inn by a friend, as we were traveling with out dogs, and she advised me that Drury is very pet friendly, with no non-refundable deposit like most other so-called "pet-friendly hotels claim.
The room was nice, with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and very comfortable beds. Was clean and comfortable and although didn't have much interaction with staff (which in my book can be good when you don't need them!), but when I did, they were very friendly and helpful.
I'm not sure if all Drury Inn's offer it, but they have the FREE "5:30 Kickback" which is a little cocktail party with 3 free adult beverages and a wide assortment of hors d'oeuvres, that if you wanted to you could make a meal out of! Then the FREE breakfast buffet was more extensive than most I've seen before with an entire hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles and your usual cold items.
This location is very nice-we were in walking distance of the "Arena District" and were able to walk to the concert we were there for. Also, the next morning, we were able to walk our dogs on a nice walk in the downtown area,
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My family was in town from PA for an event at the convention center. We stayed in town for two nights. Our first night was in the very large, more expensive, hotel nearby but had to be comped a room at the Drury Inn for the second night due to over booking problems.I have to say, I would love to have stayed at the Drury Inn for both nights!! The parking was free and in the same building, the staff was friendly and communicated well, the building is secure, the entire place is in beautiful condition, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. I never heard a noise from anywhere outside our room. The free drinks, hot food snack, and hot food breakfast just blew me away!! You would assume that something like this being offered would be nothing to brag about, that it would be just enough to advertise that they do it. NOT the case here!! Plenty of hot, freshly prepared, delicious food for everyone!!! I really dont know how they do it and make a profit, but i was very impressed!! I will search for a Drury Inn from now on anytime i'm away from home!! I cant wait till they put some in more states around my area. Loved It!! Thanks Drury Inn!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbarn460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This hotel is in a excellent location,it is also connected to the convention center and a large food court with many fast food resturants to eat at.If you had to come here for a convention then you would never have to step foot outdoors cause everything is there for you.The hotel itself is very nice and always clean and quiet.They will also allow you to have packages sent there which i did with no problems.This location still hasnt had the upgrades that most Drury hotels have had with the marble top counters and large flat screen t.v.'s but you wouldnt even notice unless you have stayed at other Drury location.Im sure it coming though.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wasp996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I continue to be very pleased with Drury Inns. They are a great value and the accommodations have been nicer than higher priced hotels.

We were in town visiting my son / OSU. The hotel is a short 2.5 miles on High from his place near Lane. We checked in around 5:00 and the free adult beverages were being served - we didn't have time to sample them though. The room was very similar to the Middletown OH Drury that was our first positive experience with this chain. This one had the same very nice lobby, the very functional and clean room, and as good or better of a free hotel breakfast you'll find anywhere. Our schedule was such that we really were just looking for a place to sleep and a breakfast in the AM so I can't comment on any of the other extras (e.g. pool, free internet, etc). For just a tinch over a c-note , tax and parking included (with their e-saver rate) in the downtown location I couldn't be more pleased. A few reviews I read prior to booking had people complaining about being charged for parking - but come on people they only charged $12 and they are right next door to the convention center and near the arena - that's very reasonable, especially when you consider the relatively low room rate.

Our beds were comfortable and the staff at the reception desk and breakfast were friendly and helpful. Based on this experience and my other experience in Middletown I'll continue to look for a Drury as one of my first choice hotel selections.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandCec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Stayed one night only, before a marathon. The only room I could find near the race was here, and they had only smoking rooms left. I'm old enough to remember when all rooms were smoking rooms, as well as restaurants and planes, but now it's annoying to smell it. On the good side, the place was safe, good parking for $12, friendly staff, three free drinks from 5:30 to 7, and some free food, although wife said the eggs were cold at breakfast. I was colder, out running the race! On the negative side, the bedding is not up to mid-level Marriott, Hilton, or certainly Cambria Suites quality. Soundproofing isn't great, but the neighbors weren't too noisy. Free internet was good. Wake up call was as requested. Lots of choices in the area which are better, but I waited too long.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2009
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn and Suites Columbus Convention Center. We appreciate all of the guest feedback as it helps to constantly evaluate our procedures and product to ensure that we can deliver what we promise. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, affordable parking, evening beverages and the security we have throughout the building. It is always good to hear that our guests are receiving the service they desire. Thank you as well for your comments about the bedding in the room. We are scheduled for a renovation in the near future and plans are already in place to address the bedding during that project. As always, please don't hesitate to let us know when you are at the hotel if there is anything that we can do to make your stay even better. Despite our best efforts, we know that there will be times when something may come up during your stay that may not meet your expectations. Our goal is to do everything we can to fix it before you leave so that you can have an even more enjoyable experience at our hotels. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel to attend an OSU football game. We usually stay at a hotel on Olentangy River Rd. but the cost was too much, lucky for me I found an alternative. We were impressed with the location within walking distance of the Nationwide arena area, North Market and the Short North area therefore lots of places to eat and shop! We were only 5 min. from the OSU campus. The rates per night were great especially impressed with the decor and cleanliness of the hotel along with the security. They do charge for parking but the only way in or out is with a hotel key card for extra security better than parking in an open lot. The elevators you even have to use your key card to get to the room floors. The pool is an indoor/outdoor pool with jacuzzi. We were by a highway exit ramp but heard no noise. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. We had a marble entry way and bathroom in our room along with fridge and microwave. The extras were impressive: free alcoholic drinks and snacks reception in the evening (limit 3 free drinks) and free popcorn and sodas all evening. The breakfast buffet had more than the norm with waffles, eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage, etc. They also had free internet and local calls. I would highly recommend a restaurant that is to the east of the hotel across the street called the Flatiron bar and grill very good!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing