We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Downtown Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Downtown Columbus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I have to admit that I usually stay at a Marriott or Hilton property but this is a great hotel if you need to be in downtown Columbus and especially at the convention center. Free breakfast and food/drinks in the evening. Big two room suite and great service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JeffFIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    178
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
161
95
19
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Much better location and deal than the Hyatt Convention facility. Good rooms fantastic, staff great parking, but a poor walkway connection to the convention center. Spent 3 nights enjoying a afternoon drink with the manager, a solid breakfast and responsive staff to any request. Well worth the money for a convention location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a fun, romantic trip for my birthday, and I decided on Columbus. After my stay at Drury Inn, I'll never stay anywhere else if this is an option. We stayed in a 2-room king suite; everything was clean and comfortable. I was amazed by the 5:30 kickback: free buffet-style food AND three alcoholic beverages per person/per night?? Awesome. And, obviously, the buffet-style breakfast in the morning was also great.

When we checked in and while we were eating in the lobby, we noticed a lot of kids in groups (probably because there was something going on at the convention center right next door), however, we did not hear any loud noise or disruptions our entire stay. I also liked the added feature of needing your key to get into the parking garage or up on the elevator. It made me feel safe, even though we were right in Downtown Columbus.

We did have to pay the additional $12 for the parking garage, but I think it was worth it to not have to drive around busy city streets to find somewhere to park for free.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in the downtown Columbus area. Great job, Drury Inn!

Room Tip: If you have a AAA card, make sure to use it for a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rooms have been redone and it would help with more chairs to sit in the room, but enjoyed breakfast and atmosphere of employee. There to help with you enjoying your stay and will continue to make my visit to this hotel when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I am so pleased I found this hotel. Great room rate. Free food and drinks in the evening. Free breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. This was the perfect one-night get-away with the family. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HelpIT3dB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

stayed for a blue Jackets games, nice area and Columbus is a nice city to visit. breakfast and Dinner snacks and drinks were great. Our room was a little dark but the beds are comfy but I'm thinking is due for an update soon. Our suite was noisy with a humming sound but I'm thinking it was isolated to our room. over all a nice hotel

Parking is extra..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My son and I stayed one night to catch the Columbus Blue Jacket's game at the Nationwide Arena. The hotel is a scant 5 minute walk from the hotel and tons of restaurants in the Arena District (although most shut down at 10pm mid-week....)

The hotel was very clean, front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had everything you could ask for, and more!

Between 5:30pm to 7pm they had what turned out to be almost a full buffet set up in the lobby for the guests....although kid friendly food (hot dog, mac and cheese, chicken fingers, nachos and salads), they provided adult friendly drinks too (!)...

Highly recommend the Drury, and will stay again should I wander back to Columbus...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing