We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just what we were looking for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #5 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had five travelers staying in two rooms. We had one room with two queen size beds and one with a king. Both rooms were equipped with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Both rooms were extremely clean. Although both were non-smoking rooms, there was a faint odor in the one with 2 beds. All of the common areas we pleasant and clean as well. The showers were outfitted with dispensers for body wash, shampoo and conditioner.

Parking is in a secure area. The location is close to OSU, Ice hockey rink and minor league baseball field. It's a great area to walk around in, lots going on. Tons of restaurants and bars close by, too.

The front desk staff was EXTREMELY friendly. Scott was a great help with information about the area. Popcorn and soft drinks are provided at no charge in the evening. The complimentary breakfast was good, too. The pool is quit small. We didn't swim but there were quite a few people there when we looked in, so it was very crowded. We were only there one night, but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loucardsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    159
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
141
70
17
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a nice hotel. Rooms were big and clean. Staff was nice. It was so busy with a lot going on so it made the lobby seem crowded and understaffed. I would stay here again, just not the place if your not into a lot of people around.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NYCfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I arrived the staff was kind and helpful, repeatedly checking to make sure everything was meeting or exceeding my expectations. Excellent location next to convention center and a short walk to the delightful "short north" neighborhood. Breakfast included, and a little cocktail hour at 5:30, just made my trip that much easier and enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed at the Drury inn while I was in Columbus taking the bar exam, and the stay made a stressful experience much more pleasant. When I was checking in, the front desk clerk wished me good luck on the exam. I had mentioned that I was taking the exam when I made my reservation, but I was very impressed that it had been noted and mentioned during check-in. The room was absolutely immaculate, and was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel offers some great amenities, such as free Wi-fi, a free hot breakfast, and a cocktail reception where you can get up to three free drinks. The breakfast was just OK, but you can't expect too much from a free breakfast.

Overall, my experience at the Drury Inn was great. The staff is extremely friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay a great one. I would definitely recommend staying at the Drury Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevbo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

One reviewer said that this hotel has been updated. Thank heavens it needed it. However, even without the updating, I love this hotel. How can you go wrong with a free (drinks!) manager's reception with snacks and a hot breakfast buffet. This hotel is in the middle of downtown and walking distance to a lot of different places. I stayed here for my friend's birthday. We walked to the Arena Grand movie theater, then back to the hotel, then back out to hit the bars. Great time, great hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 333meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Super Clean. Updated and super guest-friendly! Rooms, Pool(s), Lobby are clean! Love the extras. ...breakfast n happy hours are free. Always a great stay! Great value! Walking distance to the Arena District and close to restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muir2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first experience with a Drury hotel and we will certainly be back!! This hotel is very conveniently located - a short walk to the downtown, the ballpark and arena- and a slightly longer walk to Ohio State University (about two miles away). It is truly a great find at a very affordable price!

The front staff members were incredibly friendly and very helpful in recommending great local restaurants and providing directions, and the breakfast spread is very expansive with a large seating area for guests. They hotel also provides a happy hour (three free drinks (beer/wine) for guests each day, and a dinner buffet that would more than suffice for families wanting to cut a few costs and eat "in" for an evening or two.

Our room was lovely and clean, and the beds very comfortable. The only down side is that the bathroom is separated - toilet and tub are in a room with a door, while the sink (and light for the sink) are not, so if you have night bathroom-ers, it is noisier than a room that has the full bathroom behind one door. It was mildly inconvenient but it was totally manageable and will not in any way affect our plan to return to this Drury Inn when we return to Columbus for a Clippers game in the future!

All in all, an excellent stay at a great price!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2MB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#14 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
2.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing