We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An already ready to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a night while in town to attend a ballgame. I had never been to a Drurry Hotel and boy was I wowed! Check in was great and the have a nice secure parking garage where the elevator goes straight to your floor. The garage elevator everything is controlled by a key card which gave me a more safe feeling while in the garage area. After settling in we were delighted to have free pop and popcorn, while the boys swam in the pool. They had so much fun that they actually wanted to miss the game and stay at the hotel (which we didn't). Before the game we had the free hot bar which included hotdogs, nachos, Mac and cheese, baked potatoe, chile sauce and fixings to make a taco salad. Also for us adults we even got a few beers with our stay. This saved us a fortune of buying food at the game. The next morning we were again delighted with breakfast. Everything from biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, breakfast potatoes, cereals, doughnuts, waffles, juices and much more. We will for sure watch for Drurry Hotels now and are all ready making plans to go back to Columbus and stay again to check out more of the city!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieBloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 587 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Drury Inn and Suites is situated in downtown Columbus and is connected to the Convention Center. A big plus, Drury Inn has a private parking garage. The parking garage elevator stops directly on your hotel floor. Free soft drinks, popcorn and coffee are available in the lobby from 5 pm to 10 pm every day. Indoor/ outdoor pool looked nice and well maintained as did the jacuzzi. (We were unable to use them due to time).Front desk employees were helpful and knowledgeable. Taxis were available within minutes to many of the popular restaurants and destinations at the Short North, taxi service had reasonable rates and I highly recommend using taxis to get around the city. We walked to the food court at the convention center and browsed some of the shops there too. The room was clean, well appointed, newly remodeled and had large bathrooms. The elevator shaft was near our room and was quite loud late at night. The walls were thin and you could hear walking, showering, talking in room next to you and above you. All and all we were satisfied with our stay at Drury Inn and Suites. I felt the price was comparable to other hotels downtown but still pricey.

Room Tip: Drury Inn has there own parking garage which was nice in an area where there is a shortage of parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Found this hotel based on TA reviews. They did not disappoint. Spent one night here while attending quilt show. Convenient location to convention center. Hotel self-parking was onsite and convenient. Clean and updated rooms. Fluffy pillows. Firm mattress with thick padding. Large size shower head which I found to be a pleasant surprise. Friendly professional front desk staff. Daytime renovation was not an issue. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julymystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in town for a convention and the location was convenient. the 5:30 food and drink was great.
However the construction going on throughout the floors was a big inconvenience. Scaffolding in the hallways when trying to get to your room, or painting and stone work going on when your trying to enjoy the pool was a huge let down. If the work needs to get done, then close off those areas. They could have handled that in a different way and not made the guest experience as poor as it was, it is a shame because it is a nice hotel otherwise

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for business. We got a great rate on the hotel but with that being said I would stay at this location again for a pleasure trip. The hotel is right next to the convention center and they offer a free breakfast along with happy hour not a bad deal. My room was very large and it was clean each day. The front desk staff was very friendly and they always had a smile for you when you entered the hotel . Parking was $12.00 but he parking garage is attached to the hotel and the hotel appeared to be secure.
Not a bd deal for the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was supposed to stay 2 nights...I am sooo getting a refund...i am also posting my comments on facebook to warn my friends.. Its ridiculous....120 dollars per night and u cant even have peace and quiet..ill never stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashleynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the downtown Drury Inn for the better part of a week. The rooms are clean and comfortable (especially the bed). The rooms aren't completely sound proof but wasn't bothered by any noise. Gym equipment was not the best and I didn't use the pool. Excellent WiFi network. Try and get an outside room rather than the courtyard - definitely not on the 5th floor courtyard which looks to be temporarily used as storage. I have stayed in more expensive places that could learn from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arcaneind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#14 of 144 in Columbus
1,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 144 in Columbus
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 144 in Columbus
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $150 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing